24V Cordless 8" Pole Saw w/ 2.0 Ah Battery

In stock
Model
1402102
$149.99
In stock
24V CORDLESS 8" POLE SAW W/ 2.0AH BATTERY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_1402102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
  • 24V 2.0 Ah lithium-ion battery included (Recharges in 45 Minutes)
  • 3-piece aluminum shaft provides 9 ft. total length and 11 ft. total reach
  • 4 Year Limited Tool & 2 Year Battery Warranty

This 24V Lithium-Ion pole saw features an 8” bar and chain (.050 gauge, 33 drive links, 3/8” LP (low kickback chain), automatic oiler, cushioned overmold grip, aluminum shaft, and manual chain tensioning. No gasoline, no pull cord, no spark plug, no maintenance! This pole saw will serve your needs whether it is yard clean up, or storm clean up. Greenworks Replacement Chain (2905402). Use proper chainsaw protective equipment (Greenworks Helmet GWSH0, Greenworks Protective Chaps GWCC0, Greenworks Protective Gloves GWCG0)

  • 24V 2.0 Ah lithium-ion battery included (Recharges in 45 Minutes)
  • 8" bar and chain. Replacement chain (2905402)
  • Automatic oiler applies oil to the bar and chain for continuous lubrication
  • Translucent oil tank for clear view of oil level
  • 3-piece aluminum shaft provides 9 ft. total length and 11 ft. total reach
  • 4 Year Limited Tool & 2 Year Battery Warranty
Bar Length:
8 Inch
Chain Pitch:
3/8 Inch
Auto Oiler:
Yes
Oil Tank:
Translucent
Start Type:
Electric
Tool Warranty:
4 Year
Battery Warranty:
2 Year
Battery Capacity:
2.0 Ah
  • (1) 24V Pole Saw
  • (1) 2.0 Ah Battery
  • (1) Battery Charger
  • (1) 8" Bar & Chain
  • (1) Owner's Manual

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

I had this pole saw in my cart to buy and now it's out of stock???

Asked by: grizzt840
Hello grizzt840, This unit should now be available.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-10-02

Is the battery charger also included in this purchase?

Asked by: joya
Hello joya, This unit includes (1) 2.0 Ah Battery; (1) Battery Charger.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-11-10

What is the total weight of this tool with motor and battery attached?

Asked by: joya
Hello Joya, The approximate weight is 9 lbs when the battery is included without the battery the unit is 7.96 lbs (3.6 kg).
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-09-28

will this work with the battery that came with my 24V MAX LI-ION  Cordless chain saw MODEL/MODELO 20362 ?

Asked by: Dbl D
Hello Dbl D, Yes, as long as it's also from the GreenWorks G-24V platform it will be compatible with this unit.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-09-28

The chainsaw with 8’ pole comes with two batteries and charger? Please reply, Nelson

Asked by: Brother 69
Hello Brother 69, No, this unit comes with one 2.0Ah battery and a charger.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-09-27

My pole chain saw chain keeps jumping off the bar. I've adjusted, taken off cover, but continues to jump the bar. I can't find any problem until i engage the motor then it jumps off the bar and jams. How can I troubleshoot this problem?

Asked by: MACary
Hello MACary, New chains tend to stretch; so be sure to check the chain tension frequently and tension as required. However, be sure to never tension a warm chain before storing as chains shrink when cooling and this can damage the chain, bar and saw. Please ensure that when you remove the side cover that the following parts are there and in order: sprocket (chain wheel), chain wheel washer and finally the c-lip. These parts are imperative when it comes to keeping the chain on. Please note that this product carries a 4-year warranty from the date of purchase. Wearable parts carry a 90-day warranty against wear and tear. If you notice any of these parts missing or you are still experiencing issues,
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-09-28

What are the differences between this model and the other 24V Pole trimmer.

Asked by: kstm
Hello kstm, A model number would allow us to better answer you. The other model may be a full version while this model is a tool only which means it does not include a battery or a charger. Please refer to the specification for more information. Tool only models are ideal for our existing customers who already own a battery and a charger in the G-24 24v line. If this is your first tool in the G-24 24v line we recommend the full version.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-09-28

If I had the 40 volt weed trimmer, can I use that same battery on this 24v pole saw?

Asked by: Green works fan
Hello Orry, No, these two voltages lines 24v and 40v are not interchangeable. Each voltage line (24v, 40v and 60v etc) have their own set of interchangeable tools and batteries but are not interchangeable across different voltage platform. A model number will help us to better direct you. Please feel welcome to ask another question for compatible tools with in your line and provide us a model number.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-05-01
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_1402102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83.22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless pole saw This is a great product. Works exactly as you would anticipate it would. And, comparable w/ my exiting battery & charger!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pole saw Works as described, but would have preferred way to,shorten the pole and have greater control in shorter spaces
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid "BUY" Rating Easy to use, well balanced, and held a solid charge for much longer than I expected.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Great tool for quick jobs. Amazed how it cut larger limbs. Well worth the investment
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned 2 days after purchase. Returned it after using it to make 4 cuts. It started making squealing noise.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24v cordless 8" pole saw It's a great pole saw that works beautifully. Fast and easy
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pole saw My first one lasted many years. Good product for the price.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" Cordless Pole Saw The Cordless 8" Pole Saw was easy to assemble and operates as designed. I have not used it to trim trees yet, but it appears to be adequate to trim all of the trees I need to trim.
Date published: 2021-02-08
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_1402102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless pole saw This is a great product. Works exactly as you would anticipate it would. And, comparable w/ my exiting battery & charger!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pole saw Works as described, but would have preferred way to,shorten the pole and have greater control in shorter spaces
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid "BUY" Rating Easy to use, well balanced, and held a solid charge for much longer than I expected.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Great tool for quick jobs. Amazed how it cut larger limbs. Well worth the investment
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned 2 days after purchase. Returned it after using it to make 4 cuts. It started making squealing noise.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24v cordless 8" pole saw It's a great pole saw that works beautifully. Fast and easy
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pole saw My first one lasted many years. Good product for the price.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" Cordless Pole Saw The Cordless 8" Pole Saw was easy to assemble and operates as designed. I have not used it to trim trees yet, but it appears to be adequate to trim all of the trees I need to trim.
Date published: 2021-02-08
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_1402102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Recently Viewed
No recently views items
Clear All