24V Cordless 10" Chainsaw w/ 2.0 Ah Battery

In stock
Model
20362
$129.99
In stock
Cordless Chainsaw is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
  • Includes one 24V 2.0 Ah battery & charger
  • 3 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty

  • 24V Lithium-Ion Battery delivers fade-free power with no memory loss after charging
  • 10" bar and chain, perfect for cutting branches and limbs with ease
  • Tool-less chain tensioning for quick adjustments so you can get back to the task at hand
  • Automatic oiler applies oil to the bar and chain to ensure durability and extend the life of the chain
  • Translucent oil tank for clear view of oil level
  • Includes one 24V 2.0 Ah battery & charger
  • 3 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty
Bar Length:
10 Inch
Auto Oiler:
Yes
Oil Tank:
Translucent
Chain Tensioning:
Tool-less
Tool Warranty:
2 Year
Battery Warranty:
3 year
Battery Capacity:
2.0 Ah
  • (1) 24V Cordless 10" Chainsaw
  • (1) Scabbard
  • (1) Spanner Wrench
  • (1) 2.0 Ah Battery
  • (1) Battery Charger

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

when i went to change the saw blade a washer came off. where does it belong inside by the body or outside of the blade. thanks

Asked by: steve523
Hello steve523, It is hard to determine without a photo of this washer. However, we recommend checking to see that your sprocket is in place. If the sprocket is not in place it's likely the c-clip is off and the washer is from the sprocket. Please contact us at info@greenworkstools.com for further assistance. Please be advised we are currently experiencing delays due to the current pandemic COVID-19. We thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-01

What is the battery and charger model number.

Asked by: teedoff
Hello teedoff, Please follow the link below for the compatible battery and charger for this unit: https://www.greenworkstools.com/24v-battery https://www.greenworkstools.com/24v-battery-charger
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-20

Would my 24V battery model 29842 work on this chain saw? Thanks.

Asked by: john8
Hello john8, Yes, battery model 29842 is compatible with this GreenWorks G-24 24v chainsaw.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-04-24

Where do I get a replacement blade for this model?  Oregon s-40?

Asked by: Rick60035
Hello Rick60035, Please follow the link below to the compatible bar: https://www.greenworkstools.com/10inch-replacement-chainsaw-bar
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-04-23

I need a replacement chain for my 10” GW 24V cordless. Seems it has been discontinued. 

Asked by: Rick60035
Hello Rick60035, The chain is available, please see the link below. https://www.greenworkstools.com/10inch-replacement-chainsaw-chain-202
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-04-23

Weight with battery?

Asked by: Ticka
Hello there, With a 2.0AH battery engaged, this saw weighs approximately 10lbs.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-01-24

I have lost the manual, can I get another?

Asked by: Fredp55
Hello there, Please find the owner's manual for this chainsaw in the following link: https://www.greenworkstools.com/media/documents/20362_E.pdf
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-01-07

What is the replacement chain number for the 24 volt 10 inch chainsaw

Asked by: Steven111111
Hello there, The replacement chain for this chainsaw (20362, 24V 10-in) is model 2905202, which can be found through the following link: https://www.greenworkstools.com/10inch-replacement-chainsaw-chain-202
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-12-20

i have a 10 inch 24v lithium-ion chain saw still in the box.I cant fid a battery for it can you help me?

Asked by: wammy50
Hello there, This chainsaw would work with teh 24V batteries available through our website: https://www.greenworkstools.com/shop-by-tool/battery-chargers. For further assistance, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-08-30

What is the total height of the bar with the chain on? That is, O.S. of chain to O.S. of chain? (I need a cordless chainsaw with a total bar height of Less Than 2 1/4".

Asked by: Chuck_LogCabin Electrical
Hello Chuck_LogCabin Electrical, The height is 73mm/2.87”
Answered by: GreenWorks Team
Date published: 2017-10-31

 How much does this weigh?

Asked by: Lakegirl
Hello Lakegirl, The weight of this unit is 7.8 lbs.
Answered by: GreenWorks Team
Date published: 2020-03-09

Will my 40V Lithium GMAX battery work with this chainsaw?

Asked by: Sharcoz
Hello Sharcoz, No, this model is the GreenWorks G-24 24v chainsaw and is only interchangeable with batteries, chargers and units within the GreenWorks g-24 24v platform. Each voltage platform have their own set of interchangeable tools, batteries and chargers but are not interchangeable across different voltage platforms. Here's the a link to our 12" G-Max 40v model https://www.greenworkstools.com/cordless-chainsaw . This is currently our smallest unit in the G-Max 40v platform.
Answered by: GreenWorks Team
Date published: 2017-10-19
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3.26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power Great Product, good battery life, lightweight for comfortable use being mid-age woman
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising I bought this little 24vt last spring after giving up trying to start my gas one. I wanted something dependable, easy to use and light- even though I tended to demand fairly heavy use of my saws. When I got it it seems kinds of whimpy and really light weight. I thought, "oh well, that was a mistake" Wow, was I surprised by the results. The little devil cut right through just about anything I put it up against under a foot thick. I found quickly, let it do the cutting, don't force it and let it rip right through on it's own and it will.. Also, surprise, the 24 vt battery cut for a long time in the pile that the storm brought down and I put it away without recharging. Contrary to most power saws that use chain bar oil- I still have not refilled it as it it 1/2 full after many additional cuttings. Wow, I'm impressed.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Electric chainsaw My chainsaw has room for a bigger battery, I didn’t know one was available! At check out, a bigger battery should have been offered. Sure, more money, but that’s sales! Now I feel like I should have bought the bigger battery. I’m disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool only option awesome This chainsaw is perfect for small and even large tree cutting projects around my property and I love the way Greenworks offers this tool at a very reasonable price without the battery. I own many of the other tools including lawnmowers, and each have batteries with them so I only needed the tool by itself in this case. This small chainsaw is so compact and easy to store as well as lightweight and easy to handle where ever I take it. It is portable and so nice to be cordless. I've taken it to other locations to volunteer where they needed a chainsaw. I just brought two fully charged batteries and went to help. There was not any power source out there so the battery operation was perfect and had plenty of power. Two fully charged batteries was all I needed to cut for the whole length of time the project required. I had the extra batteries because I have two Greenworks lawnmowers, the leaf blower, and the weed eater, and each came with batteries so I have extra batteries for all the tools because the 40 Volt G-Max batteries are interchangeable. I love these products.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size!!!! I bought this a month ago and it is the best chain saw I've ever owned. I use it for gardening and trimming small branches around my 1 acre lot. I only wish I knew about it years ago!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little chainsaw for trimming trees Needed a smaller chainsaw for trimming my trees and saw this saw online. A friend has several Greenworks tools and figured I might like this one.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Chainsaw I gave had my 10" saw for more than a year. It cuts well and the battery life is acceptable. I purchased an extra battery so I could cut longer.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still going Owned this little saw for years. Its still going strong. From hunting to back yard, it completes every task I put it through.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for occasional need of a chainsaw. Easily cut up branches from fallen tree branches. Ideal for small properties with fallen tree branches after storms.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emergency cleaning It’s very convenient to have. It does quick work when needed to do a job right away.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small workhorse Light and easy to handle. Plenty to power to cut mesquite
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! :) Long lasting battery and super simple to operate!
Date published: 2021-01-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power Great Product, good battery life, lightweight for comfortable use being mid-age woman
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising I bought this little 24vt last spring after giving up trying to start my gas one. I wanted something dependable, easy to use and light- even though I tended to demand fairly heavy use of my saws. When I got it it seems kinds of whimpy and really light weight. I thought, "oh well, that was a mistake" Wow, was I surprised by the results. The little devil cut right through just about anything I put it up against under a foot thick. I found quickly, let it do the cutting, don't force it and let it rip right through on it's own and it will.. Also, surprise, the 24 vt battery cut for a long time in the pile that the storm brought down and I put it away without recharging. Contrary to most power saws that use chain bar oil- I still have not refilled it as it it 1/2 full after many additional cuttings. Wow, I'm impressed.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Electric chainsaw My chainsaw has room for a bigger battery, I didn’t know one was available! At check out, a bigger battery should have been offered. Sure, more money, but that’s sales! Now I feel like I should have bought the bigger battery. I’m disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool only option awesome This chainsaw is perfect for small and even large tree cutting projects around my property and I love the way Greenworks offers this tool at a very reasonable price without the battery. I own many of the other tools including lawnmowers, and each have batteries with them so I only needed the tool by itself in this case. This small chainsaw is so compact and easy to store as well as lightweight and easy to handle where ever I take it. It is portable and so nice to be cordless. I've taken it to other locations to volunteer where they needed a chainsaw. I just brought two fully charged batteries and went to help. There was not any power source out there so the battery operation was perfect and had plenty of power. Two fully charged batteries was all I needed to cut for the whole length of time the project required. I had the extra batteries because I have two Greenworks lawnmowers, the leaf blower, and the weed eater, and each came with batteries so I have extra batteries for all the tools because the 40 Volt G-Max batteries are interchangeable. I love these products.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size!!!! I bought this a month ago and it is the best chain saw I've ever owned. I use it for gardening and trimming small branches around my 1 acre lot. I only wish I knew about it years ago!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little chainsaw for trimming trees Needed a smaller chainsaw for trimming my trees and saw this saw online. A friend has several Greenworks tools and figured I might like this one.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Chainsaw I gave had my 10" saw for more than a year. It cuts well and the battery life is acceptable. I purchased an extra battery so I could cut longer.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still going Owned this little saw for years. Its still going strong. From hunting to back yard, it completes every task I put it through.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for occasional need of a chainsaw. Easily cut up branches from fallen tree branches. Ideal for small properties with fallen tree branches after storms.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emergency cleaning It’s very convenient to have. It does quick work when needed to do a job right away.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small workhorse Light and easy to handle. Plenty to power to cut mesquite
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! :) Long lasting battery and super simple to operate!
Date published: 2021-01-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Recently Viewed
No recently views items
Clear All