40V 8" Cordless Pole Saw & Hedge Trimmer Attachment w/ 2.0 Ah Battery

Out of stock
Model
1301302AZ
$219.99
Out of stock
8-Inch Cordless Pole saw with Hedge Trimmer Attachment is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_1301302AZ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Be notified when item becomes available:

  • G-MAX 40V Li-Ion Battery System powers multiple tools for complete yard system
  • 20" steel dual action blade for optimal performance and durability
  • 8" pole saw for easy trimming of branches
  • 3 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty
  • G-MAX 40V Li-Ion Battery System powers multiple tools for complete yard system
  • 20" steel dual action blade for optimal performance and durability
  • 8" pole saw for easy trimming of branches
  • Automatic oiler applies oil to bar and chain when needed to ensure durability and optimal use with a translucent oil tank for clear view of oil level
  • (1) 2.0 Ah battery and charger included
  • 3 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty
Brushless Motor:
No
Bar Length:
8 Inch
Auto Oiler:
Yes
Oil Tank:
Translucent
Trigger Speed:
Variable
Chain Tensioning:
Tool-less
Tool Warranty:
3 Year
Battery Warranty:
3 year
Battery Capacity:
2.0 Ah
  • (1) 40V Hedge Trimmer Attachment
  • (1) 2.0 Ah Battery
  • (1) Battery Charger
  • (1) Owner's Manual

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

can i buy the chain bar searate ihave a bad bar

Asked by: caddobubba
Hello there - The pole saw attachment is compatible with the bar part number 29062. You can purchase this piece on our third-party parts website: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-11-13

How do I hook up the strap?

Asked by: Beancounter
Hello there, The harness would attach with one side hooking onto the green hook in front of the trigger and the other side attaching to the silver coupling on the middle pole. For further assistance, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 or send an email to info@greenworkstools.com.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-11-13

Can I buy this package without a battery or charger (tool only)?

Asked by: Whale01
Hello Whale01, Thank you for your interest. Currently only kit available includes tool, battery and charger.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-11-10

Can this item be purchased without the battery and charger?

Asked by: Jim1962
This combo pack IS still available with and without battery/charger on Greenworks Amazon page.
Answered by: Jim1962
Date published: 2020-10-10

Is my 40V Model 29662 battery compatible with this G-MAX 40V Li-Ion Battery System powers multiple tools?

Asked by: JJDufour
Hello JJDufour, Unfortunately, no, the 29662 batteries that you currently have are compatible with any of the 40V G-MAX products found on our website. This Non-G-MAX battery that you have is largely exclusive the store in Canada. We would advise to contact our customer service helpline at 1-888-909-6757 for further assistance and guidance.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-11-29

Is the pole saw model 20672 or 20672ME?

Asked by: Brian87
Hello Brian87, Model number for this item is 1301302AZ.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-10-07

Are your tools made in America ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, Thank you for your question. Greenworks products are Made in China. All our designs, engineering and product management services are here in North America with our Corporate head office in North Carolina.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-10-06

What oil do I use for cordless pole saw?

Asked by: Zabe
You can use any generic bar and chain lubricant. For optimal performance we recommend GreenWorks brand bar and chain lubricant: https://www.greenworkstools.com/bar-and-chain-lubricant
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-10-06

Does the Greenworks 20-Inch 40V Hedge Trimmer Attachment PH40A00 fit my 40v G-max pole saw #20672/20622/20642?

Asked by: TGRA
Hello there, Yes, it will.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-18

I notice that this item is out of stock. When do you think this product will be available.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, We hope to have more information on stock availability for you in the next few months. Our apologies that more information is not available at this time.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-11

Is the pole saw tool the same as model #1403702?

Asked by: tander1183
Hello tander1183, This model is our latest model for our GreenWorks G-Max 40v pole saw. It comes with an updated look and updated internal electrics for better performance and runtime.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-06-03

How long is the pole?

Asked by: BeachCats
Hello BeachCats, The lengths are: Head section with the bar and chain is - 38” Mid pole section is - 30” Trigger base section is - 35”
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-25

can i get it with 4.0ah battery?

Asked by: john m
Hello john m, This unit is currently offered with a 2.0Ah battery. A larger amp hour (Ah) battery can be purchased separately.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-21

What’s the cost for an additional battery?

Asked by: PRS1985
Hello PRS1985, Please follow the link below to a compatible battery. Please note all batteries in the GreenWorks G-Max 40v line will be compatible. https://www.greenworkstools.com/40v-battery-336
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-15

Do you offer military discounts

Asked by: Smolord
Hello Smolord, We do not offer a military discount at this time.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-15

Can I use a 5.0ah 40v battery with this product?

Asked by: Koiwoman
Hello Koiwoman, Yes, as long as it's from the GreenWorks G-Max 40v line. However, please keep in mind it will add to the weight of the unit as a 5.0Ah battery heavier than a 2.0Ah battery.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-11

How much does this weigh? And how long will it extend?

Asked by: debi55
Hello debi55, The weight of the pole saw without the battery is 7.96 lbs (3.6 kg) and the weight with the battery is 9.78 lbs (4.43 kg). With a total reach of up to approximately 9 feet.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-04-12

Does the Greenworks 8.5' 40V Cordless Pole Saw work with a GMax 40 Volt 4.0 Ah battery ?

Asked by: Beenvee
Hello there, All Greenworks 40V G-MAX machines are compatible and interchangeable with all Greenworks 40V G-MAX batteries and charger.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-02-04

Looking to use attachment to cut ornamental grass. Trying to see if it will mount on my pole saw and and adjust to allow me to trim at ground level. Basically, the inverse position to first photo in gallery. Would the blade still be low or inverted?

Asked by: basspro
Hello there, While only the pole saw and hedge trimmer attachments are compatible and interchangeable, the hedge trimmer head can pivot from the initial straight position, 30° up and 75° down. For further details, please contact out helpline at 1-888-909-6757.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-11-20

what is the weight of the polesaw with/without the 40volt battery installed?

Asked by: greenjeans
Hi greenjeans, The weight of the pole saw without the battery is 7.96 lbs (3.6 kg) and the weight with the battery is 9.78 lbs (4.43 kg).
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-10-21

How do you use the harness? I purchased recently and don't see any info in the manuals or online. Model PSPH40B00

Asked by: tomk
Hello there, The harness should attach to the battery port pole at the green hook in front of the lock-out trigger and on the silver coupling on the middle pole. For further details, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-08-22

has the nylon gear been replaced yet ? I have had 2 go bad. I love the unit but having longevity problems with that nylon gear.

Asked by: Jginger
Hello there, If you are continually having problems with your pole saw / hedge trimmer, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 so we can further address the issue.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-08-01

I bought one of these a few months ago and have really liked it. The problem I have now is the hedge trimmer part the blades don't move. Can you please let me know if this is a common issue and how do we fix this problem?

Asked by: Ollie
Hello there, We're sorry to her you are having problems with the hedge trimmer head to work correctly. If after removing and attaching the hedge trimmer attachment from the pole you still are having problems, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 so we may assist in resolving this issue.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-07-05

Looking at buying the 40volt like saw/hedge trimmer combo 1)can I upgrade to a 4a battery? 2)are your batteries interchangeable with other tools. I also might buy the 24volt impact driver.

Asked by: Kevin01
Hello there, All Greenworks 40V GMAX machines are compatible and interchangeable with all Greenworks 40V GMAX batteries and charger; only Greenworks batteries, chargers and machines of the same voltage are compatible and interchangeable.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-07-03

Are these brushless motors?

Asked by: Aspen
Hello there, No these pole saw and hedge trimmer have both brushed motors.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-06-05

What is the reach of this pole saw?

Asked by: JustinQ
Hello there, This pole saw has a total reach of up to approximately 9 feet.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2019-06-03
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_1301302AZ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool! I had a blast with this tool out in the yard. Trimming and cutting everything!! Tool works great and has plenty of power to get through thicker branches. Only down side is when all the pieces are together it does get a little top heavy so you get a decent shoulder workout when trimming taller bushes or trees.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and Quality One of the best designed and easy to use tools I have acquired. As a retired Structural Test Engineer and Marketing VP, I am impressed that GreenWorks provides such effectively designed equipment at such an attractive price. Value and quality - a rare combination these days!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge time savings! We haven't used the hedge trimmer yet but the pole saw took a multi-day event and made it just a few hours (we had a ton of trimming to do). The extension does make it a little awkward but I am not sure you can expect it not to...Very happy with this.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pole trimmer and pole saw The trimmer part of the combo works very well, very sharp cuts through the shrubs with ease. The pole saw portion is great for small limbs that you would need a letter for. I’m very pleased with both tools
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and time saver. Works great from small hedges to small tree branches. What used to take me an hour now just takes minutes. Less time moving a ladder around because of the extendable pole.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40 Volt pole saw & Hedge Trimmer Good power, very good hedge trimmer. A little hard to work with all three poles together but works great with 2 poles. Have not used saw yet.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40 volt pole saw and hedge trimmer Awesome cutting tool without the high cost of the big red machine. Great job guys. Thanks
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial Run Good Havn't tried the hedge trimmer yet, but the pole saw is great so far.
Date published: 2020-11-02
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_1301302AZ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool! I had a blast with this tool out in the yard. Trimming and cutting everything!! Tool works great and has plenty of power to get through thicker branches. Only down side is when all the pieces are together it does get a little top heavy so you get a decent shoulder workout when trimming taller bushes or trees.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and Quality One of the best designed and easy to use tools I have acquired. As a retired Structural Test Engineer and Marketing VP, I am impressed that GreenWorks provides such effectively designed equipment at such an attractive price. Value and quality - a rare combination these days!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge time savings! We haven't used the hedge trimmer yet but the pole saw took a multi-day event and made it just a few hours (we had a ton of trimming to do). The extension does make it a little awkward but I am not sure you can expect it not to...Very happy with this.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pole trimmer and pole saw The trimmer part of the combo works very well, very sharp cuts through the shrubs with ease. The pole saw portion is great for small limbs that you would need a letter for. I’m very pleased with both tools
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and time saver. Works great from small hedges to small tree branches. What used to take me an hour now just takes minutes. Less time moving a ladder around because of the extendable pole.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40 Volt pole saw & Hedge Trimmer Good power, very good hedge trimmer. A little hard to work with all three poles together but works great with 2 poles. Have not used saw yet.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40 volt pole saw and hedge trimmer Awesome cutting tool without the high cost of the big red machine. Great job guys. Thanks
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial Run Good Havn't tried the hedge trimmer yet, but the pole saw is great so far.
Date published: 2020-11-02
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_1301302AZ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
40V 8" Cordless Pole Saw & Hedge Trimmer Attachment w/ 2.0 Ah Battery