Pro 2200-PSI 14 Amp 2.3-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

In stock
Model
5102302
$299.99
In stock
2200 PSI Electric Pressure Washer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_5102302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Greenworks most powerful brushless pressure washer with Smart Pressure Technology provides constant reliable pressure for every job
  • Brushless motor provides more power, torque and extended motor life with a 10 year motor warranty
  • Up to 50% more increased water flow with Xstream Flow technology
  • Digital Pressure Sensing, on board LED display senses nozzle change and increases motor RPMs for maximum water flow
  • Five quick connect nozzles designed for a variety of surfaces, including high flow soap nozzle for carwash-like soap application
  • 2200 PSI, 1.2 GPM
  • 100 PSI, 2.3 GPM
  • 4 Year Limited Warranty
  • Greenworks most powerful brushless pressure washer with Smart Pressure Technology provides constant reliable pressure for every job
  • Brushless motor provides more power, torque and extended motor life with a 10 year motor warranty
  • Up to 50% more increased water flow with Xstream Flow technology
  • Digital Pressure Sensing, on board LED display senses nozzle change and increases motor RPMs for maximum water flow
  • Five quick connect nozzles designed for a variety of surfaces, including high flow soap nozzle for carwash-like soap application
  • 2200 PSI, 1.2 GPM
  • 100 PSI, 2.3 GPM
  • 4 Year Limited Warranty
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from previous model!! This is my second Greenworks pressure washer. I also have the GPW1950. I enjoyed using that product but the 2200 PSI model DEFINITELY feels like a considerable upgrade. But I will start from the beginning. Delivery: The pressure washer was delivered to my garage without a generic cardboard box on the outside. Just bright green and black Greenworks box; as if it were bought off the shelf at a Lowe’s. There are pros and cons to this. Pros: o Less packaging is less waste in a landfill (after all, the company is called Greenworks!); I like to think most Greenwork’s customers recycle. o Less packaging is easier to open and less that I need to deal with. Cons: o The package was left unattended for several hours and it was quite obvious what was in the package to anyone that may consider stealing something. No guess work to determine if it’s worth the chance. They can see what it is. Perhaps requiring a signature for delivery would be better, but I hate missing the delivery guy too.... o There is less protecting the contents of the package. My box was damaged during shipping but thankfully folks at Greenworks did a great job with their packaging design and the product was unharmed. Unboxing: Getting the pressure washer out of the box wasn’t difficult at all. The parts were very well protected / wrapped / organized. There are even firm cardboard corner pieces to help the package maintain its shape and protect the contents. I really like that it didn’t feel like there was an excess of packing material as well. The entire box wasn’t filled with packing material taking up all the extra space inside the package. Some Assembly Required: I’m a man. I dunno about a man’s man…but a man. I decided to tackle that beast without instructions. Because that’s what men do right fellas? Fellas….? Well it was very easy to figure out. It shouldn’t take more than 5 minutes to assembly this baby. I did take a look at the instructions so I could include some information about it in my review and they appear to be very easy to follow with great illustrations to assist. Design: Pros: o First things first…I LOVE that Greenworks has the foresight to include a tool to clean plugged nozzles. It’s the little things that can make a world of difference. BUT! There is no place to keep this tool safe and secure and it is VERY easy to misplace it; other than the bright red tag. (tip..no pun intended) What I do is I keep it under the nozzle I feel I will use the least and then it cannot go anywhere. o The 10” wheels of the pressure washer combined with the it being light weight (about 40 lbs) as well as a great center of balance make this very easy to move around. The previous unit had smaller tires and weight placement was not quite as good. This baby goes across the sidewalk to my yard and across with ease. Bravo Greenworks. o The 35’ electrical cord comes equipped with a resettable GFCI. This is nice in the event something happens you shouldn’t need to go all the way to your breaker to reset things. Greenworks has also included a hanging system for the electrical cord similar to vacuums in that the hangers are rotatable so the hose is easy to unwind very quickly. I was impressed with this. o The ½” thick, 25’ long hose is stiff but no overly stiff. It’s manageable and fairly maneuverable. Greenworks includes a hanger to keep this tidy when not in use. Nice touch. THOUGH, I would like to have a longer spray hose. On a “Pro” o Tip storage on this unit is a SERIOUS upgrade from the previous model that I own. On my older washer, the tips fell out ALL THE TIME. I currently cannot find three of them for that very reason. However, on this unit I have 0 concerns about that. They sit in their storage bar firmly and securely with nice color-coded labels to indicate where you can place them but also to let you know that you what you have misplaced if you don’t see them all. This was a much-needed upgrade and I’m happy to have it. o The front “foot” has a rubber pad on it that keeps the washer from moving if you don’t want it to. Again, the little things can make a big impression Cons: o A FLAW: The soap dispensing system. I used this system for about 5 hours today cleaning my driveway and a few days ago spraying off a wall (wasn’t using soap). Purging the system of air went perfectly fine prior to both of those jobs. Today, I decided to try the soap system, which required me to disconnect the water supply hose. I put the soap in the reservoir and connected the supply hose and turned on the water. When I squeezed the handle to bleed the air, (Pressure washer still turned off) the system started dumping soapy water out. Originally, I feared that whenever soap is present, the washer would dispense soap no matter what. Thankfully it appears to be a smart system that only dispenses soap when there is little resistance due to using the soap nozzle, or unfortunately, bleeding air from the system. Not the end of the world but it would be nice if this was user selectable via a simple valve or switch. I did not try to bleed the air with a different nozzle so maybe that won’t happen when more resistance is present… o This isn’t really a con so much as I just don’t get it. The LED on the front of the unit is lost on me. It’s pretty…but that’s it. I really don’t need a light up panel to tell me what the pressure washer thinks I’m cleaning. Functionality: Pros: o The system overall works great! It’s much quieter than gas pressure washers I have used in the past and not having to deal with the smell of gas, mixing oil, exhaust smell, and thank god for not having to have a pull start. MAN I AM GLAD TO NOT HAVE A PULL START!!! o It’s lighter than a gas pressure washer. About 20 lbs lighter than similar gas models. That’s a lot! o No pull start. NICE. o The variable speed system is a nice touch. You can hear the difference in the RPMs when using the various nozzles. o It’s easy enough for a five-year-old to use it. (with adult supervision, of course) o Have I mentioned that there is no pull start? Have you ever yanked and yanked at a pull start? Did you hate it? Get electric and never look back. Cons: o The system is advertised with a soap system that is on par with a car wash. I don’t feel that this is true. It dispenses soap, which is great but in my opinion, it doesn’t output nearly enough. BUT I use a soap cannon when I wash my cars. So there is a significant difference there. It would be nice to have a soap cannon included with this. (hint hint Greenworks). BUT, this CON has a silver lining. My soap cannon did connect to this pressure washer perfectly fine and I was able to use it with great success!! o The system takes about 4 seconds from the time you squeeze the trigger to being at full pressure. On a typical job where you are going to be using it steadily this really doesn’t matter. But if you are having to stop and start often, it gets to be a bit irritating. Definitely not a deal breaker though. It’s a fair trade off for not having to deal with a pull start (seeing a pattern?). o I’d like to see a longer sprayer hose. It was mentioned above but as this is the “CON” section…well, here it is again. o The cotter pins used to keep the wheel axels in place are not the most secure. Twice I have found them in my yard. (same one both times actually) BUT somehow, the wheels have stayed on. Even going down steps, across rough terrain and even being turned around in my garage…so that part is kind of a plus I guess? Summary: I am very impressed with the Greenworks 2200 PSI Electric Pressure Washer. It may have a couple of things that I would like to have different but those things should definitely not sway anyone towards not buying this product. In my mind, they are more “nice to have” versus shortcomings. I enjoy using this pressure washer and so do my wife and kids. We are very happy with the results and the experience overall. It has earned its place among our other Greenworks products.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses! This machine is so easy to move around and use that I find my self pulling it out to use for just about all my household chores that require washing. I wash my cars with this unit, as the soap tip is a great tool. I clean up my deck and patios on a regular basis now that I dont have to worry about being to loud. It is very easy to use is very quiet compared to the gas units, and it has a spot for everything so all I have to do is roll it out plug it in and get to work. I am so very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is pretty, just not reliable In year 2, I have issues with it cutting off after 10 sec to 1 min. Keeps tripping its breaker. Getting worse with time. I tried following the company advice - switch to less powerful end, soak the ends in vinegar water. Doesn’t work. Intervals of turning off are down to less than 10 sec. So many others in the support blog have this same issue. I am done. Going in the trash. A waste of $300.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this Pressure Washer I was able to assemble this pressure washer before my coffee got cold, very straight forward and easy to assemble. I really like the pictures for the different tips so I know I'm using the right one. I cleaned some really dirty concrete and the stains came off with very little effort. The hose is a little difficult to get the kinks out so we wrapped it where the cord goes and it helped, over all so far its been a really good machine.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This tool was easy to set up and easy to use. I wish the instructions about adding soap were a little clearer. I was impressed about how quiet it was. After being around noisy gas pressure washers, it was a pleasure to be around one so quiet, and more so since when you stopped washing even the electric motor stopped until you pulled the trigger again. So it was very easy to use around the house without disturbing everyone around.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pressure washer Unit was delivereed in two days and easily assembled in 10 minutes. The ten inch wheels make it easy to move the washer around. Easy access to the garden hose water connection.We have a gas pressure washer but it is always a challenge to get it started and is much less user friendly than the 2200 Pro. Worked just as well as the gas unit for cleaning concrete with a lot less effort and is much quieter. The nozzles are stored under the handle for easy access. You have to be sure to lock the nozzles into place or they can fly off when you start the unit. It would be nice to have a nozzle that would clean second story windows but you can buy one at Lowes or Home Depot. Washer seems solid and it will be interesting to see how it holds up over time. Price is lower than other pressure washers and it appears to be the obvious buy compared to competitive washers.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used once last summer Bought it used once put it up pulled out this year doesn't work call warranty company you got this 13 months ago has one year warranty on it you need to take it back to Lowes they say we only have 30 day warranty on pressure washers. A waste on this one
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for deep cleaning I bought this pressure washer to deep clean my dog grooming salon and it does great! It was super easy to assemble and does a wonderful job bringing all the deep down dirt to the surface. I was amazed at all the "dirt" that it was able to wash away. It gets the job done faster and is way more powerful than other pressure washers I have used in the past. My salon has never been cleaner!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ran Excellent for the time it was running For the time that this pressure washer was working, it did an amazing job. It’s quiet, the GPM was excellent. and the power on this machine Amazing. Unfortunately after 5 month’s of use a gasket blew inside the pump and water started leaking everywhere. This is why I gave it three stars instead 5. However things do happen. If want to buy this model go right ahead it will get job done
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around pressure washer! We have owned this for a few months now and have used it for a variety of jobs. My son has cleaned the cars and windows with great results. We have washed the concrete patio and drive way and cleaned up our aluminum siding, again, all with great results. We've found the washer to be easy to use, very portable, and sturdily built. It's a great product that I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out with the gas, in with this beast! In the PNW dealing with moss on your driveway is a constant fight one ignores at their peril. My driveway was in terrible shape, enough that wife was complaining about it getting slippery. All that, and my gas power washer broke. Someone left it unwinterized in the shed. We won’t name names. So it was time for a new power washer. I have used two different electric power washers and one gas powered one over the years. I actively try and avoid gas powered anything in my yard implements, but l loved the power washer. My old electrical ones were terrible enough that I gave them away years ago. I prefer not to have any more gas engines to maintain than I have to, but mainly I like the convenience of electrical tools over gas. Plus, no smell, less noise, less vibration, etc. What’s not to love about electrical? Oh yeah, the raw blasting power and performance as compared to gas. So when I saw that Greenworks, whose 40v cordless yard tools I love, came out with a new pressure washer that does 2200 PSI and 2.3 GPM, I jumped at it. This is the first electric power washer I have used that approaches the performance of a gas powered one. I pulled out the cleaning fluid and laid that down, switched to the power nozzle and proceeded to blast the gunk off my driveway with just as much authority as my old dreadful gas power washer before it died. Bugs coating the grill of my pickup truck? No problem. Moss and algae on the vinyl siding? Gone! To say I am impressed is putting it lightly. The final nice thing is wrapping up the cord, hose, wand, and tips for storage in the shed. It is nice and compact and takes up just a little room One dark spot in this product is I wish the hose were longer. Like another 10 or more feet would have made it about perfect. In summary, this thing has great power, great convenience, and excellent features. For most people around the house, this beast of a power washer is ideal and for some, more than you need. I do not foresee me going back to a gas power washer. Next up washing the fence in prep for staining.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great pressure washer! This is a great electric pressure washer for your sidewalks, vehicles, or home! Below is my experience with the Greenworks 5102302 pressure washer. The pressure washer arrived quickly and we put it together as a family. My wife, son, and I easily had it together and spraying in about 15 minutes. The instructions were not very thorough, but we probably didn’t even need them since its assembly was straightforward. The large wheels and relatively light weight made it easy to roll outside and navigate a few stairs. After connecting it to our water hose we started experimenting with the 5 included nozzles. The nozzles are stored snugly in a panel conveniently located near the top of the handle. Greenworks included a generous length of electrical cord and pressure washer hose that allowed the unit to stay in one place and reach a large work area. For our sidewalk we used the turbo nozzle which spins and easily removed years of dirt! We did a 35’ section of sidewalk in around 25 minutes which is faster than what we were able to do with a previous pressure washer. We used a wider angle nozzle for our car and siding. Our car was a good test because it wasn’t washed in years :). Everything worked as it should. The 2200 PSI washer is stronger than other electric pressure washers I tried, but is still quieter. It’s much quieter than a gas powered washer. After putting the pressure washer through its paces, we wrapped the hose and electrical cord around the built hangers and easily stored it away in our shed. There is very little maintenance with it and using it each time is as easy as connecting a hose and plugging it into power. The only negative point is that it takes about 3 seconds to build up pressure every time you pull the trigger. This really isn’t a big deal, but a gas power washer usually has instant pressure. I’d definitely recommend you purchase the Greenworks 5102302 pressure washer if you're shopping for a pressure washer. I also bought a bunch of Greenwork’s 40v gmax line of products and have had a great experience with them and their customer support.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Power Washer Had this now for a little over a week and I have to say I love it! Had it assembled in about 10 minutes, very easy to put together. It has a lot of power and doesn't run too loud so that you can hear the other person helping you wash the car without having to turn it off. It has wheels so easy to move around your car and light to move. I think this power washer did a better job than the local car wash, took the bugs off with barely any extra scrubbing. It also has different nozzles for all the different jobs you can do with it, just be sure to spray away from your car to make sure you have the nozzle on securely just to be safe! We also washed the driveway and it powered out old oil stains. Not only does this power washer get the job done but it also looks great. I am beyond happy with this power washer and highly recommend it! I tried to put a video on here but kept getting an error message so will try to add it later along with my other pics of the washer.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great resi pressure washer Every home needs a pressure washer, but you don't use it every day so an electric one is so much easier to keep up with. No gas engine to deal with. This pressure washer works just as good (if not better) than a gas one. The tips it comes with is all you'll need around the house. Can't go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and surprisingly powerful I got my Greenworks pressure washer a few weeks ago and have been very satisfied with it's performance. It did a great job cleaning up my driveway (ground in dirt, some tire tracks, and some sidewalk chalk). I also love the fact that it's reeeeallly quiet, much more so than the gas powered washers of old.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great, when the hose does stop Purcahsed this about 2 youears ago. We love how light weight this is, and operates super easily. The pressure is amazing. We have needed to replace the hose 3 times due to it randomly not allowing water flow anymore. Check the hose all the time and there is no kink or blockage.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only worked for 1 year. After about 1 year the unit will only run for about 10 min before shutting off. Seems like it needs to cool down for about 30 min before another 10 min run. Garbage.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power Washer I have owned this pressure washer for 4-5 years now and have had ZERO issues with it. So much so that I am thinking about trying one of their battery mowers!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pressure Washer This thing is awesome! Just as good as any gas washer I've used except quieter! Its easy to move around and has great power.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great So easy to keep my house and motorhome clean, easy to use and sturdy
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Power Washer Great machine, good pressure for an electric model.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awesome Greenworks tool added to my garage Nice upgrade from the 1500 psi pressure washer I purchased from Lowes several years ago. Easy to assemble. Barely needed to refer to the directions. Nice cart to hold nozzles and organize cords and hoses. Soap container really convenient for washing cars instead of using the separate bottle container for the 1500psi pressure washer unit 25’ water hose 35’ electrical line Digital pressure sensing LED indicator based on what pressure nozzle is attached to indicate recommendations for use (soap, car, fence/deck cleaning, brick/pavers) The increased pressure available in this unit is noticeable right away and while I’m glad it works much better for all of my chores, I’m also glad to see it still works fine with my old 11” surface cleaner accessory to clean mold and dirt off my driveway pavers. I wasn’t sure if the soap container needed to be diluted like that of a foam sprayer bottle but reading online I found a comment from Greenworkstools that said that it’s already dispensed and diluted at a 10:1 ratio so this is really handy to just use the container for the soap storage. Compared to portable 1500psi pressure washer unit I was previously using, the rubberized cord is wonderful compared to the nylon hose. Much easier to wind/unwind and doesn’t kink up as much. The portability of the 1500psi unit isn’t missed because of the nice frame and wheels for moving the unit around negatives: wheel cover on one of the wheels is warped and wobbly. same plastic wheels as on their lawn mowers. The initial startup always draws soap from the reservoir if you’ve left some soap in the system so you can find yourself spraying some soap unintentionally. I wish there was a valve control added to bypass this feature. But for the most part, sensing the pressure and deciding whether or not to dispense soap is clever and works as intended about 90% of the time.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pressure washer you want! Stop comparing! For review purposes, I wanted to put this pressure washer against some of the tougher jobs created by the outdoor elements of upstate South Carolina. Prior to any jobs, its worth mentioning that the assembly was easy. My neighbor recently brought in a flatbed full of sod for his yard. After his job was done and be took the flatbed away, he had half a driveway caked with dried red South Carolina clay. Some places this was over 2" thick. In need of a heavy job to put the pressure washer to the test on, I offered to clean off his driveway with it. My 6 y/o son was excited by the big green box, so I invited him with me to help. In only half an hour, we took turns manning the pressure washer and were able to use the 15deg nozzle to blast all of that red clay (and a few of the dripped oil stains) off the driveway. Even more than the high performance of the machine, I was impressed that my son and I were able to carry on a normal conversation while using it. The electric motor is not whisper quiet, but it doesn't rattle windows or induce headaches like a gas powered or cheaper electric washer. The next tests I put it to were cleaning off plastic kids seating. My kids have a nice plastic table and chair set that is meant for the indoors. They wanted to sit on the patio earlier this year in the spring, so we let them, but then left the set outside. South Carolina spring times are beautiful, but we also get tons of thick pollen. Combined with the red clay and food and other dirt that the kids got on the set while playing, the set was a mess. My wife was worried it wouldn't be suitable to bring back indoors for them. I loaded up the washer tank with soap, and sprayed everything using the soap nozzle. It left a nice even spray all over the pieces. I tried the turbo nozzle first, and this one is my favorite! It sprays a circular pattern that mimics the effect of a back and forth motion to really get the grime off. I alternated between the 25deg and 40deg nozzles for the rest of the set, and they both cleaned off very nicely. My wife was confident to bring the set back inside afterwards. My almost 3 y/o daughter was intrigued this time, so she stayed with me. The noise was low enough where she wasn't scared by it, and she even wanted to try it. The grip on the washer trigger is easy to use and I experienced no fatigue any time I used it, but the trigger was also light enough my small daughter was able to squeeze it in short bursts (I did have to help her aim). We then cleaned up the back patio where we had sprayed everything off, and the concrete looked nearly new when completed. One feature I liked a lot is that when changing out the nozzles, the LED display on the front lights up with the most appropriate style of use. Whether its soaping, car, fencing, or masonry, the LED lighting takes the confusion out of what nozzle you should be using for what kind of job. This is my second GreenWorks tool (first was a hedge trimmer), and I am very impressed with it. If the rest of their line is as high quality as this 200 PSI Pro Pressure Washer, I would love to pitch out all my gas tools. The convenience of not having to have hazardous and messy gas in my garage, having to go get that gas when I thought the can was full but was actually empty, and in addition to how that is positive for the environment, is a big win. The all around ease of use, convenience, durability, and proficiency of the tools themselves make GreenWorks a leader in this market. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_5102302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The pump has stopped working I replaced it once before cannot remember where I got the replacement or what model it is

Asked by: Pump
Hello Pump, We do require a model number of the unit in order to better assist you. You can also contact us at info@greenworkstools.com for further assistance. However, please note we are experiencing high wait times due to the current pandemic COVID-19. We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-22

When do you expect these back in stock are these sold in retail stores. How does this differ from the VT Model

Asked by: Rong
Hello Rong, This unit is expected to be in stock closer to the end of August. This date is an approximation and is subject to change. We're not sure as to which model you're referring to. If you wish to know more about a product we advise comparing the description section for each unit.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-21

After using it for more than 30 min it shuts off & the brick light starts flashing ? Help

Asked by: Patriot
Hello Patriot, Allow the unit to cool down, remove and clean the nozzles, turn the unit on, pull the gun trigger and allow water to flow through the unit for 1-2 minutes before attaching the nozzles. If you continue to experience issues, please contact support at 1-888-909-6757 or by email to info@greenworkstools.com for further assistance. However, please note we are experiencing high wait times and delayed responses due to the current pandemic COVID-19. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-21

where do I buy a pump for this preesure washer green works 2200 psi 2.3 gpm

Asked by: wolfus
Hello wolfus, For units not under warranty you can look for parts from our authorized third party parts dealer here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/ *All purchases for parts is up to the customer's own discretion.*
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-21

You advertise as 2200 PSI, 2.3 GPM, then later reading the spec you say:  2200 PSI, 1.2 GPM • 100 PSI, 2.3 GPM  What’s real? This equipment can’t provide 2200PSI with 2.3 GPM???

Asked by: CSS0510
Hello there, To clarify the information, at low pressure, using the black soap nozzle, the flow is 2.3 GPM. At high pressure, using any of the other power nozzles, the flow is 1.2 GPM. The brushless motor adjusts to the flow rate of the pressurized water in response to the back pressure its sensors from the nozzle being used.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-14

Was using the pressure washer and it just stopped. Check the GFI connector and breaker box, everything shows tom be operating well, but the pressure washer will not start. Could it be the switch?

Asked by: Ooraugh25
Hello there, When starting this pressure washer, normally the machine motor will turn over and shut off right away when switched on. It will only come back on when the gun trigger is pulled with one of the power nozzles attached to the end of the wand. If after verifying this you are still experiencing problems starting the machine, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 or email info@greenworkstools.com so we may further assist in addressing this issue.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-14

Stopped working at mid job

Asked by: Ooraugh1980
Hello there, We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems starting and running your pressure washer. There could be a few issues that could be causing the unit to shut down (power supply, water supply, temperature, etc.). So that we can assist in addressing this issue, we would kindly advise to contact us through our customer service helpline at 1-888-909-6757. * With the current situation of COVID-19 (coronavirus), we are taking all necessary steps to keep our office spaces safe for our employees. This may lead to longer than normal response times between emails/call. Thank you for your patience and understanding. *
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-14

Can it remove paint from a painted concrete patio?

Asked by: Henvir66
Hello there, This unit should be able to help remove the paint, with a combination with other tactics, especially along with some scrubbing.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-08

I have bought this pressure washer and used it about 12 times to washer my car and almost always seems to surge. and if I out any nozzle under 40 degrees It would surge and stop working.

Asked by: juanski
Hello juanski, Please make sure to purge the unit prior to each use. Remove all nozzles and squeeze the trigger for a good 2-3 minutes. Make sure to also clean all your nozzles prior to use. Soak it in a vinegar/water solution and use the cleaning device or similar utensil to clean the holes and rinse it thoroughly under water. If the issues lies within the red nozzle, please discontinue using and contact GreenWorks for additional support.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-05

When turned on. It will work one time as soon as you release the the trigger it will not pull again. Feels bound up. If I release the Pressure   build up by unscrewing hose to the handle it will work. But only for one trigger pull.

Asked by: Golfdotmark
Hello Golfdotmark, Please make sure to bleed/purge the unit prior to use. Remove the nozzles. This is important as it allows maximum flow through the trigger. Make sure the unit is on and squeeze the trigger for a good one 1-2 minutes. Once the unit has been sufficiently purged you can then put a nozzle on the trigger wand and use the unit. It should alleviate the issue you're experiencing.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-05

Hi, I need to replace the wand on my Green Works Pressure Washer model # GPW2200. It seems to be out of stock everywhere. The wand is part #31145363. Thank You.

Asked by: meressler
Hello meressler, The wand can be ordered through our third party parts distributor here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/ *Use the part number that you have from your owner's manual.*
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-05-04

I’m getting only short pulses of water pressure. Hose is not kinked and water supply is fully open 

Asked by: Aaron L
Hello Aaron L, For all of our pressure washers, when the customers unit will not turn on, it starts pulsating or turning off during use most of the time it is due to air that is stuck in the pump from the customer's previous use. This can be fixed by assembling the unit as per usual, no extension cord. Remove any nozzle that may be connected at the end of the wand. Make sure that you have a green light on the GFCI on the power cord. Turn your garden hose on but leave the pressure washer turned OFF. With the pressure washer turned off, squeeze on the trigger for about 3 minutes – allowing the water to run through the unit at no pressure. In doing so, you are bleeding the unit out of any air that may be stuck in the pump. After 3 minutes, reinstall your nozzle and continue squeezing the trigger then turn on the unit with your opposite hand. At this point, any trapped air should be eliminated – thus allowing the unit to run freely. *Please try all nozzles and note any differences in performance. If you have tried this suggestion and are still experiencing an issue, please kindly contact us at 1-888-909-6757 (1-888-90WORKS) or by email on info@greenworkstools.com for further assistance.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-01

Is there a round flat surface attachment that I can use with the Greenworks Pro MAX PSI 2200? The PSI rating for the round attachment I found is only up to 2000psi.

Asked by: Trey
Hello Trey, Yes, we do have a compatible surface cleaner. Please follow the link below. https://www.greenworkstools.com/15-inch-surface-cleaner However, this item is out of stock until the end of May. Due to the current pandemic Covid-19 we are experiencing some delays. We thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-04-29

Can I order a new turbo nozzel

Asked by: Hoffy
Hello Hoffy, Yes, you can. Please follow the link below: https://www.greenworkstools.com/4500-psi-turbo-nozzle
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-04-29

I need to buy a pressure washer to run my concrete patio scrubber. I am considering this one and also 5107502VT.  What is the real difference between the two (besides the 100 PSI difference)?  Would you recommend one over the other?  

Asked by: calpilot
Hello John787, Thank you for your question. Please be advised that in order for this to run your concrete patio scrubber it will require a 1/4 inch quick connection. Both tools can be used to clean a variety of surface areas. However, model GPW2700 is our latest model and comes with a variety of upgraded features including but not limited to: JETTFlow™ Technology automatically recognizes the selected nozzle, providing the maximum amount of consistent water flow Our most powerful electric pressure washer 2700 MAX PSI at 1.2 GPM, 2.3 GPM flow at 100 PSI It also has vertical storage. Please be advised the model you're looking at 5107502VT is currently not available. We this information has helped.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-04-29

Where can I find a replacement nozzle. My first time using and the nozzle I need is somewhere in my neighbor’s yard.

Asked by: Longball
Hello Longball, Thank you for your question. You can use the part numbers from your manual to locate the part or send us an email with a photo/part number of the part you're referring to info@greenworkstools.com. Replacement parts can also be ordered directly from GreenWorks kindly contact us at 1-888-909-6757 (1-888-90WORKS). Here's a link to our third-party parts site: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-04-24

Interested in Pressure washer Model #5102302. Not available. Is there a replacement for this model?

Asked by: Klaus
Hello Klaus, Any of our other models will be more than adequate as a replacement. https://www.greenworkstools.com/shop-by-tool/pressure-washers We recommend looking into our GPW2300 or GPW2700 models. https://www.greenworkstools.com/shop-by-tool/pressure-washers/2300-psi-pressure-washer https://www.greenworkstools.com/shop-by-tool/pressure-washers/2700-pressure-washer
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-04-22

I bought a electric 2200 psi washer last year and it kept intermittently tripped breaker. Mow i get it out and as soon as i turn on power it trips breaker. Whats up with this? I got things to do without running all over trying to figure this out

Asked by: Biga
Hello Biga, We're sorry for your troubles. We do recommend that you purge the unit prior to use. Make sure no nozzle is on the wand when the unit is being purged. We also recommend rinsing out and cleaning all your nozzles. Make sure to use an unfolded paperclip or similar device to clean out the holes. Make sure no other high amp unit is being used on the same electrical outlet line. If issues persist, please contact us at info@greenworkstools.com. *Due to the current pandemic COVID-19 we are experiencing delays. Thank you for your patience and understanding*.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-04-20

Is there a flat washer to attach the cord  retainers?

Asked by: Georgew
Hello Georgew, There should be screws to attach the cord retainer.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-04-17

My 2200 pressure washer won’t start

Asked by: Smittycat
Hello Smittycat We're sorry to hear that you 14 Amp 2200 PSI 2.3 GPM Electric Pressure Washer is not starting or operating correctly. When starting this pressure washer, normally the machine motor will turn over and shut off right away when switched on. It will only come back on when the gun trigger is pulled with one of the power nozzles attached to the end of the wand. If after verifying this you are still experiencing problems starting the machine, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 or email info@greenworkstools.com so we may further assist in addressing this issue.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-03-31

I bought a 1500 PSI power washer at Lowes and my return has expired. I'm an 83 year old DAV that needed to clean my side walk every other year. I do it by sitting on a stool. On 3/27/20 I hooked everything up and it smoked & burned up and died. Help me.

Asked by: Berto
Hello Berto, We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us at 1-888-909-6757 or by email to info@greenworkstools.com and we will be happy to look into your issue in more detail with you.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-03-31

My machine will run 1 minute then cut off. I will reset and it may run 1 minute again then cut off 

Asked by: Connie123
Hello Connie123, We're sorry to read a bout your troubles. Here are some troubleshooting tips that may help: This issue might be caused by air in the system. Try purging the unit. This should be done before each use. Purging: Try following these steps: The unit should be off. Connect the garden hose to the pressure washer. Connect the high pressure hose and the spray gun/wand. No nozzle. Turn the water on. Hold down and squeeze the trigger on the spray gun to purge out any water or air from the unit for a good 1 - 2 minutes. This will relieve any built-up pressure. While you're still holding the trigger switch the pressure washer to on. Make sure to clean the nozzles. Dirt and debris may occasionally get trapped in the holes, use a an unfolded paper clip or similar took to clear the blockage. Even a small bit of debris will cause issue as the nozzle hole is quite small. Rinse thorough and reattach the nozzle and try again. If the above steps do not help in resolving your issue, please contact support at 1-888-909-6757 or by email to info@greenworkstools.com.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-03-30

Will this product clean White cedar shingles?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, Yes this pressure washer is able to clean debris from cedar shingles.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-03-17

Can you use purple passion car wash soap in soap dispenser? Does the soap solution bypass the pump ?

Asked by: BAdiy
Hello there, We advise using any generic pressure washer detergent that is made for use in pressure washers. While the soap solution does bypass the pump, we advise against using any detergent that may contain bleach, ammonia, alkaline or any corrosive substance.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-03-16

How much does this weight 

Asked by: DerickS
Hello there, This pressure washer weighs 43.69 lbs. (19.82 kg).
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-03-06

power on, lots of water, green light on. motor is not starting, worked fine the day before low pressure when you pull trigger, motor not starting

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, We're sorry to hear that you pressure washer is no longer starting or operating correctly. When starting this pressure washer, normally the machine motor will turn over and shut off right away when switched on. It will only come back on when the gun trigger is pulled with one of the power nozzles attached to the end of the wand. If after verifying this you are still experiencing problems starting the machine, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 or email info@greenworkstools.com so we may further assist in addressing this issue.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-03-06

the equipment will work for 8-10 minutes, then stops. get disconnected from the electricity. after that any time is activated will continuing stopping. any help?

Asked by: sagu
Hello there, We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems starting and running your pressure washer. There could be a number of issues that could be causing the unit to shut down (power supply, water supply, temperature, etc.). So that we can assist in addressing this issue, we would kindly advise to contact us through our customer service helpline at 1-888-909-6757.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-02-26

My Digital Pressure Sensor stuck on soap, Only have low Pressure. What to do

Asked by: Brayfunk
Hello there, We're sorry to hear that your pressure washer is stuck on the soap setting and you are unable to get high pressure. It seems as though there may be an internal issue with the unit. So that we can assist you further with this issue, please kindly contact our customer service helpline at 1-888-909-6757.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-02-25

Does it have a pad attachment?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, All items included with the pressure washer are shown in the photo. This unit includes five quick-connect nozzles designed for a variety of surfaces. For further information, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 or by emailing us at info@greenworkstools.com.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-01-28

Does not have pressure when pulling trigger just spray used once to wash truck.

Asked by: Brian19
Hello there, This can sometimes be caused by air being caught within the unit. This can be fixed by assembling the unit as per usual(no extension cord). Remove any nozzle that may be connected at the end of the wand. Make sure that you have a green light on the GFCI on the power cord. Turn your garden hose on but leave the pressure washer turned OFF. With the pressure washer turned off, squeeze on the trigger for about 3 minutes – allowing the water to run through the unit at no pressure. In doing so, you are bleeding the unit out of any air that may be stuck in the pump. After 3 minutes, reinstall your nozzle and continue squeezing the trigger then turn on the unit with your opposite hand. At this point, any trapped air should be eliminated – thus allowing the unit to run freely. *Please try all nozzles, and note any differences in performance. If you find that you are still experiencing this issue, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 or send an email to info@greenworkstools.com for further assistance! All we ask if that you have the unit available for troubleshooting and your receipt handy, in case we need to look into warranty options.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-01-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_5102302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95.1ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
PSI:
2200
GPM:
2.3
Wheel Size:
10 Inch
Hose Length:
25 Feet
Cord Length:
35 feet
Onboard Tool Storage:
Yes
Soap Tanks:
Single On-Board
Motor Type:
Brushless
Quick Connect Nozzles:
Yes
Certifications:
PWMA
Warranty:
1 Year
Battery Capacity:
-

Related products

Check items to add to the cart or
Recently Viewed
No recently views items
Clear All