60V Replacement Spool Cover

In stock
Model
2910802
$9.99
In stock
60V Replacement Spool Cover is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_2910802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
60V Replacement Spool Cover
60V Replacement Spool Cover
Line Feed:
-
Battery Capacity:
-

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

is this compatible with the Kobalt 40v trimmer? part #311091429

Asked by: gran5
Hello gran5, Thank you for your question. This spool cover would be compatible with the Model #KST 130X-06. A model number of your string trimmer would help us better answer this question. We invite you ask this question again with your model number.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-02-23

I have a 60 volt lithium trimmer bought it last summer, the spool cap broke, I wrote last summer and no reply from the company. Mine as many other post here have a useless trimmer without the spool cap. When will they be available? Tired of waiting. 

Asked by: Frank62
Hello Frank62, We're sorry to hear that you did not get a timely response. We are working diligently to get parts to support our customers. Your satisfaction in service is important to us. If you could contact us once more on info@greenworkstools.com we may be able to assist you further.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-02-08

Is this part currently available? I've seen lots of people waiting and I want to know before submitting an order

Asked by: whydoyouneedthis
Hello there, Yes, this part is currently available.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-01-04

Is this compatible with model ST60B01?

Asked by: Scott978
Hello - Yes, this spool cover is compatible with model ST60B01.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-12-15

Is this the replacement spool cover for model# 211802?

Asked by: LRae
Hello LRae, Yes, this should work with model 211802.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-11-25

Waiting on string trimmer spool cover for over a month. Please let me know ASAP when it becomes available. Trimmer is useless without this part. Thanks

Asked by: Highgrass
Hello Highgrass, We're sorry you are frustrated with the availability of this unit. Please be advised, just like a store we also have limited quantities available. We only have certain amount of each item/product that also needs to be replenished. We are expecting this item to be back in stock closer to mid-December. However, this date is an estimation and subject to change.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-11-22

Could we just order the part so when it comes in you can ship to us? The trimmer is no good without the cover.

Asked by: justjack
Hello justjack, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, no we are unable to take preorders at this time. We are expecting this item to be back in stock closer to mid-December. However, this date is an estimation and subject to change.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-10-28

Will this spool cover work for my snapper 60v string trimmer model ST60V. The part number for the store cover for it is 311091429 or 341031429. 

Asked by: Mikki
Hello Mikki, Yes, this cover should be compatible with your model.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_2910802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61.94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 1 out of 5 by from 60V String Trimmer and Replacement Spool Cover Hello Greenworks, I was only able to use my Greenworks 60V String Trimmer a few times before the spool cover broke, and I believe there has not been an available replacement spool cover for over a year. Please contact me to issue a debit card so I may choose a different item, as this product is very expensive and not usable without the spool cover. When it worked it had plenty of power and long battery life. It was Great, but the spool cover is the weak link and without a new one, this string trimmer is just gathering dust. At the very least, maybe you would like to send me 5qty or 6qty no charge warrant claim replacement spool covers. Thank you for your consideration.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my green works edger I have thick Augustine grass and this edger works well. I usually have 2 out of 4 charging lights left after doing my yard. My cover that goes over my spool, where the metal is has worn off. A lot of you have mentioned that this is out of stock online...I was frustrated too. I called and waited on hold for an hour and finally got through. The part was $3.00 to buy and $15 for shipping in Canadian $$ which will be cheaper when converted to US. I got 2 of them. So if you have the time, call and get yours directly from them. The shipping is a one time fee so order what you want. Should be here in 5-7 business days. I hope this helped. I hope to buy more green works products in the future.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It worked when it worked I haven't been able use my weeder for months because the replacement part has not been available. The only questions relating to this product here are related to the replacement part. I purchased an aftermarket replacement that the Lowes associate stated that would work and it doesn't. I feel like I spent 175.00 for a few uses before it fell apart.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spool cover For those of us who are patiently waiting for the spool cover to be available & our trimmers are less than four years will they be replaced for free? Going back to a hand trimmer hurts my hand. If the piece isn’t soon available I’ll probably buy another brand of trimmer.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste your money buying from Greenworks! Piece of junk breaks easily and batteries are garbage after a few uses. Been waiting for the spool over 6 months now and not in stock! Never again will I buy from Greenworks. Total waste of money and time!!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on second use. The spool cover broke the second time I used it during routine trimming. Now the trimmer is unusable and apparently the product has been out of stock for months. There are dozens of FAQ posts about the same issue, this is clearly not an isolated event.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design I have used this weed eater maybe eight times total. The spool cover broke under normal wear and tear. The spool cover is on backorder, and my grass keeps growing.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily Imagine buying a product for hundreds of dollars, using it a handful of times then having a small $10 plastic piece break off with literally no option for a replacement. I have waited at least 4 months for the replacement part to be available and was told mid Oct. now it is the end of Oct and still nothing available. I will never buy a GreenWorks product and I will be sure to tell everyone I know personally and all over social media to avoid your products.
Date published: 2020-10-28
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_2910802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 60V String Trimmer and Replacement Spool Cover Hello Greenworks, I was only able to use my Greenworks 60V String Trimmer a few times before the spool cover broke, and I believe there has not been an available replacement spool cover for over a year. Please contact me to issue a debit card so I may choose a different item, as this product is very expensive and not usable without the spool cover. When it worked it had plenty of power and long battery life. It was Great, but the spool cover is the weak link and without a new one, this string trimmer is just gathering dust. At the very least, maybe you would like to send me 5qty or 6qty no charge warrant claim replacement spool covers. Thank you for your consideration.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my green works edger I have thick Augustine grass and this edger works well. I usually have 2 out of 4 charging lights left after doing my yard. My cover that goes over my spool, where the metal is has worn off. A lot of you have mentioned that this is out of stock online...I was frustrated too. I called and waited on hold for an hour and finally got through. The part was $3.00 to buy and $15 for shipping in Canadian $$ which will be cheaper when converted to US. I got 2 of them. So if you have the time, call and get yours directly from them. The shipping is a one time fee so order what you want. Should be here in 5-7 business days. I hope this helped. I hope to buy more green works products in the future.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It worked when it worked I haven't been able use my weeder for months because the replacement part has not been available. The only questions relating to this product here are related to the replacement part. I purchased an aftermarket replacement that the Lowes associate stated that would work and it doesn't. I feel like I spent 175.00 for a few uses before it fell apart.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spool cover For those of us who are patiently waiting for the spool cover to be available & our trimmers are less than four years will they be replaced for free? Going back to a hand trimmer hurts my hand. If the piece isn’t soon available I’ll probably buy another brand of trimmer.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste your money buying from Greenworks! Piece of junk breaks easily and batteries are garbage after a few uses. Been waiting for the spool over 6 months now and not in stock! Never again will I buy from Greenworks. Total waste of money and time!!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on second use. The spool cover broke the second time I used it during routine trimming. Now the trimmer is unusable and apparently the product has been out of stock for months. There are dozens of FAQ posts about the same issue, this is clearly not an isolated event.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design I have used this weed eater maybe eight times total. The spool cover broke under normal wear and tear. The spool cover is on backorder, and my grass keeps growing.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily Imagine buying a product for hundreds of dollars, using it a handful of times then having a small $10 plastic piece break off with literally no option for a replacement. I have waited at least 4 months for the replacement part to be available and was told mid Oct. now it is the end of Oct and still nothing available. I will never buy a GreenWorks product and I will be sure to tell everyone I know personally and all over social media to avoid your products.
Date published: 2020-10-28
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_2910802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Recently Viewed
No recently views items
Clear All