60V Replacement Spool Cover

Out of stock
Model
2910802
Special Price $7.99 Regular Price $9.99
Out of stock
60V Replacement Spool Cover is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_2910802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 119.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
60V Replacement Spool Cover
60V Replacement Spool Cover
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too fragile I like this weed eater when it works but it breaks way to easily. The spool cover has broken twice now and I've only used it four times. I'm just using it normally, nothing abusive. Now I can't even buy a replacement part. Good thing I kept my old one. It's not cordless but never lets me down.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cutting head adapters would help I purchased my trimmer this spring but as a clearance item it was missing the spool cover. Outfitted with a heavy duty cutting blade, the gas trimmer I own needs a lot of maintenance but works great for the thorny vines that grow in my area. I retro-fitted the cutting blade on my 60V Greenworks trimmer and it works awesome! Once the spool cover ibecomes available again, I will mostly use the trimmer for edging and weeds, but having the power to cut through the vines is great. Are there any fasteners and adapters available for after-market cutting heads? Eric K
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Purchase Had this weed trimmer since last fall and only used it a few times before winter. The spool cover breaks abd we are unable to get a replacement. We've literally purchased a useless product. We're out $200 on a piece of JUNK weed eater.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement part not available The spool cover broke and the company tells me a replacement part will be available in late June. In California the weeds stop growing before then. I need this NOW. Back to the gas trimmer.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spool cover broke within 3 weeks of buying Spool cover had broken on the third use. I have a small yard, takes me 20 minutes to cut the grass at my townhouse. This head snapped and the metal string guard flew off into the yard somewhere I cannot find it. No one advertises aftermarket head units for this thing, meaning it isn't worth their time I'm thinking. I should have stuck with my gut and purchased another brand from a depot of homes.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No parts support Same issue as all other reviewers -- broken spool cover and no way to get a replacement. Greenworks' response is inadequate. These parts are consumables because they get lots of wear and tear. They should be easily available. People are not stupid -- they will take their dollars elsewhere, to other brands.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weedwacker I bought this weed wacker last summer and I am on my third Spool Cover. I can not believe how bad this this cover is. Now to my surprise you can not get not get a replacement cover until maybe the end of June. Nope, on my way to buy a new weed wacker.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spool cover is inadequate I’ve owned this weed eater for 2 years. My battery life runs around 1 hour and 45 minutes. The power is good, but I’ve had two spool covers break in two seasons, and now I can’t get the part. When the part comes in, I’m selling mine.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spool cover fell apart Spool cover fell apart after a few uses. Unable to replace because the part is unavailable. Now have a useless piece of equipment.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spool cover back order I bought this in May. The cover broke immediately. I love the mower and the blower but this back order is making me very leery of Green-works as a company.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken spool cover and no replacements The weedeater itself is fine. The 60V battery provides enough power and lasts long enough for my needs. However the spool cover broke after four, maybe five uses. I've been trying to find a replacement but it is out of stock everywhere. I'm basically at a point where I cannot safely or reliably use my weedeater and essentially threw away my money, all because of a cheap piece of plastic. I'm quite upset.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken spool cover, unable to replace or use Thought after going Green with a Greenworks mower, trimmer, and blower I would be all set but like others offering reviews the spool cover broke and there is no replacement available. Doesn't make sense to switch brands since I have the batteries for Greenworks. How about a replacement trimmer? It was less than 6 months old when it broke.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it - but so sad I bought my string trimmer by Greenworks over two years ago, and I got a solid over two years work out of it. I love the trimmer, it handled anything and everything I threw at it - until the spool cover broke. Now all I can do is wait for this piece to be in stock, because the trimmer doesn't work at all without the cover.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointment Trimmer worked great until the spool cover broke and now can't find the replacement part needed. We only used the trimmer maybe 10 times before the cover broke. If the cover is going to break so easy they need to supply a couple of replacements with trimmer. It sucks that I have a trimmer that is no good to me right now!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unable to purchase spool cover replacement I bought this trimmer last fall and really like it except you cannot get a spool cover replacement. My trimmer is now unable to be used until I can get a replacement. I wouldn't buy another of greenworks products until I know spare parts will be available.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very breakable, but replaceable. My spool cover broke after about 4 uses. It was hard to find replacements, but Lowe's online shop currently has them. I bought 3. Item 2910802 . You're welcome
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken After Using Twice The spool cover cracked under normal use, and now no replacement has been available for months. This is a truly bad product!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised. Delivery was quick, fit well, easy to replace. Used the unit several times over the past two weeks, works great.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 60v replacement outer spool cover Only fits 60 v didn’t fit my 40v and I can’t find one any where
Date published: 2020-07-19
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_2910802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My string trimmer will not feed line thru.  The green center bump button (whatever it's called) continuously gets stuck 'in' and never allows the spool cover to make a rotation.  Do you sell this part as well?

Asked by: riondrum
Hello riondrum, The replacement bump cap is item 2906603 and can be ordered through our third party parts distributor here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/ We also advise that you check the spring for damage as the spring may be the issue.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-14

60V Replacement Spool Cover, Model 2910802. Can I use this spool cover for 60V Cordless 13 in. String Trimmer/470 CFM Leaf Blower Combo Kit with 4Ah?

Asked by: I2020
Hello there, This part is currently available through our authorized third party vendor. Please use part # 311091429 and order if from the link below: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-24

Has the replacement spool covers come in yet?

Asked by: Audude
Hello there, This part is currently available through our authorized third party vendor. Please use part # 311091429 and order if from the link below: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-17

When will this part be available as I am out of service without it. Thanks

Asked by: TRH767
Hello there, This part is currently available through our authorized third party vendor. Please use part # 311091429 and order if from the link below: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-12

Hello, when the product going to be in stock.

Asked by: Yvette T
Hello Yvette, This part is currently available through our authorized third party vendor. Please use part # 311091429 and order if from the link below: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-12

I have searched all over the internet and can not fins this product. I purchased my weed trimmer last month and the spool cover is broke after 2 uses Can you please let me know when I will be able to place an order for Replacement spool covers?

Asked by: drryanmaher
Hello drryanmaher, This part is currently available through our authorized third party vendor. Please use part # 311091429 and order if from the link below: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-11

Have you gotten any more of these in? Mine broke in late March, for a trimmer I bought at Lowes last May. I was told the parts were on back order until mid-June. As it's almost mid-June, I was wondering if I would be able to get this part?

Asked by: Chris H in StL
Hello Chris, We will have these on our site shortly. At the moment it's available through our third party parts site. Please use this number 311091429: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-11

Will this fit my 80 volt ST80L00 Trimmer? If it isn't going to be available till the end of the month can you reccommend a trimmer that won't have a supply problem and why are all these trimmers breaking the same part?

Asked by: Frustrated 2
Hello Frustrated 2, We're expecting this part to be available in the next few weeks. Please note like most spool covers they are wearable parts. Spool covers make the most contact with hard surface areas when in use and become the part that's frequently replaced due to this.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-10

does this work on the snapper st 60v? Sn gwv0091170

Asked by: cassie
Hello there, Yes, it will be compatible.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-09

when they come in can I get 2 and would you please send an Email when they come in.

Asked by: peewee
Hello peewee, We're estimated to have these available in the next few weeks. We unfortunately do not have an email alert system set up at this time.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-09

Been waiting for a spool cover for my Greenworks Pro 60v weed eater, since last July. Still out of stock. Will they be available ‘this season?

Asked by: Theresa26
Hello Theresa26, We're sorry for your troubles. We are expecting stock to arrive by mid/late June. You can also order them from Lowe's once they're available.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-08

Will this fit a Kobalt kst 130x?

Asked by: Teddy71
Hello Teddy71, Yes, it will be compatible.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-08

When is the replacement spool cover going to be available for 60v brushless weed eater? I have been looking for months. I would like to be refunded the cost of product if your company can not  provide the part. Bought over 2 years ago 

Asked by: Lorin
Hello Lorin, We're terribly sorry for the delay. We are expecting stock to be available shortly in the next few weeks. Please check back with us around mid-June. Please note due to the current pandemic COVID-19 we have been experiencing delays. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-03

When will item 2910802 which is the 60V replacement spool cover be available.  My very expensive Greenworks string trimmer is not usable without this part. I have not be able to use this tool in almost a year. Please advise.

Asked by: Lawnman 2020
Hello Lawnman 2020, We're expecting stock to be available in the next few weeks.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-02

Can you please explain what part of the supply chain you are having issues with? I find it hard to believe that this part has been out of stock for 8+ months. 

Asked by: Pocket
Hello pocket, Thank you for your question. We apologize for the lack of availability of our stock. We are currently experiencing delays due to the current pandemic; while we are working diligently to have these items back in stock as soon as possible, please stay tuned to www.greenworkstools.com or follow us on Facebook. We apologize for any inconvenience this back-order may have caused.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-06-01

Will this cover work on 80v trimmer

Asked by: Herman73
Hello Herman73, It will be compatible with out front mount GreenWorks 80v string trimmers model: ST80L210/2102602AZ.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-29

So do you warranty the trimmer I just bought and only used twice the spool cover broke and nobody has parts. Do you know of any aftermarket parts that will work? 

Asked by: Bigdog53
Hello Bigdog53, Thank you for you question. Working hard in the garden is all part of the pleasure. However, it also means your tools need to work hard as well. This leads to wear and tear on trimmer parts. We do recommend having spare parts knob and trimmer line to help make regular maintenance easier. We apologize that this item is currently out of stock. We hope to have more stock in by the end of June. However, due to the current pandemic Covid-19 we are experiencing some delays. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-06-05

I am still waiting on the trimmer spool cover, have they come in yet. I spent $190.00 and can’t use it. There’s no universal covers. Please help out this situation thank uou

Asked by: Audude
Hello Audude, We apologize that this item is currently out of stock. We hope to have more stock in by the end of June. However, due to the current pandemic Covid-19 we are experiencing some delays. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-26

Can I go ahead and buy one now, and get it shipped when comes in?

Asked by: Abd58
Hello Abd58, Unfortunately, we do not offer pre-orders at this time. We hope to have more stock in by the end of June.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-25

Is there a universal spool cover that will fit my ST60LO0 60v trimmer.

Asked by: Janet 123
Hello there, Currently we do not have a recommend universal spool cover. We apologize that this item is currently out of stock. We hope to have more stock in by the end of June. However, due to the current pandemic Covid-19 we are experiencing some delays. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-23

Is there a universal spool cover that I can get for my 60 volt trimmer

Asked by: Janet 123
Hello Janet 123, A model number of your unit would help us to better advise. Please feel welcome to ask this question again with the model number of your unit. This item is expected to be in stock closer to mid/late June. However, due to the current pandemic we are seeing delays. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-22

when do you expect to have this p r o duct, Greenworks Replacement Spool Cover available.

Asked by: Tomtex
Hello there, We hope to have these covers in stock by mid/late June. However, due to the current pandemic we are seeing delays. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-20

Can you pre-order this part? I'm unable to use my weeder because this part broke. Even with the warranty I purchased, Lowe's is unable to help me, so I thought coming directly to the site that might work, but it seems several of us are all struggling.

Asked by: biggieb33
Hello biggieb33, Unfortunately, we do not offer pre-orders at this time. We hope to have these covers in stock by mid/late June. However, due to the current pandemic we are seeing delays. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-18

When will this be back in stock

Asked by: Ashlea
Hello Ashlea, We hope to have these covers back in stock by mid/late June. However, due to the current pandemic we are seeing delays. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-08

When will this replacement spoil cover be back in stock? 

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello MasonDixon, We hope to have these covers back in stock by mid/late June. However, due to the current pandemic we are seeing delays. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-08

Is there a universal spool replacement that would fit the ST60L210

Asked by: Cheech
Hello Cheech, Yes, here is the compatible spool for model ST60L210. https://www.greenworkstools.com/bump-feed-0-08-inch-replacement-spool-single-spool
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-07

When will the 60 v spool cover be in stock?

Asked by: Dan J
Hello Dan, We hope to have these covers back in stock by mid/late June. However, due to the current pandemic we are seeing delays. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-05-05

Do you have one That will Fit a 80 volt greenworks trimmer Thank Shane. l

Asked by: goatbutter
Hello Shane, This one will fit the front mount string trimmers that use the same spool cover. Unfortunately, this item is currently out of stock. We hope to have more stock in by the end of June. However, due to the current pandemic Covid-19 we are experiencing some delays. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-05-05

does this spool cover fit ST80LOO

Asked by: 0001
Hello 0001, For replacement part inquiries, please contact our helpline at 1-888-909-6757 or send an email to info@greenworkstools.com and we will gladly assist you with this.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-04

My spool cover is broken, where do I order a replacement? The trimmer is no good to me if I can't use it. Lowe's is also out of stock and told me that I can't order from them.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, We apologize that this item is currently out of stock. We hope to have more stock in by the end of June. However, due to the current pandemic Covid-19 we are experiencing some delays. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GW Customer Agent
Date published: 2020-05-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_2910802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91.8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Line Feed:
-
Battery Capacity:
-
Recently Viewed
No recently views items
Clear All