Pro 80V Cordless 16" Brushless Attachment Capable String Trimmer w/ 2.0 Ah Battery

In stock
Model
2101102
$349.99
In stock
16-Inch Cordless Brushless Top Mount String Trimmer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_2101102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
  • Wide 16" cut path with a .080" dual line bump feed head rips through weeds in your yard
  • Brushless motor for more torque, quiet operation, and longer life
  • Digital Hi/Lo Variable Speed trigger for precise control over cutting power
  • Attachment capable design accepts attachments from multiple brands
  • 4 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty

This Greenworks Pro 80V Cordless 16" String Trimmer features an attachment capable power head for versatile use, compatible with most gas attachments. The Greenworks lineup features over 20 high-performance Pro 80V tools, allowing you to ditch your gas tools for an innovative, eco-friendly alternative.

  • Wide 16" cut path with a .080" dual line bump feed head rips through weeds in your yard
  • Brushless motor for more torque, quiet operation, and longer life
  • Digital Hi/Lo Variable Speed trigger for precise control over cutting power
  • Attachment capable design accepts attachments from multiple brands
  • Top mounted motor with aluminum straight shaft allows for superior balance and ergonomics while trimming
  • 4 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty
Cutting Path:
16 Inch
Edging Capable:
No
Line Diameter:
.080 Inch
Spool Type:
Dual
Line Feed:
Bump
Trigger Speed:
Variable
Attachment Capable:
Yes
Motor Mount:
Top
Telescoping Shaft:
No
Tool Warranty:
3 Year
Battery Warranty:
4 year
Battery Capacity:
2.0 Ah
  • (1) 16" Cordless Attachment Capable String Trimmer
  • (1) 80V Lithium-Ion Battery
  • (1) Battery Charger
  • (1) 0.080" Spool Assembly

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

Can i use 60v , 5A battery in this trimmer? I have a 60v lawn mower so i wonder if i can use that battery

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, as long as it's also from the GreenWorks 60v line it will be compatible with this unit.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-09-21

I want to order the greenworks pole pruner attachment for my GST80320 string trimmer, would you be so kind as to provide me with the part number for the attachment? Thank you very much

Asked by: GeorgeSan
Hello GeorgeSan, Thank you for your question. If you're looking for a pole saw attachment please see the link below: https://www.greenworkstools.com/8-inch-pole-saw-attachment If you're looking for a hedge trimmer attachment we currently do not have an active attachment for hedge trimmers. However, the following brands are compatible: Poulan Pro, Ryobi Expand-it and Trimmer Plus.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-09-18

I have a trimmer  pro 80v model st80l00. Need the bump head and don't find how to order by greenworks

Asked by: Tatito
Hello Tatito, Thank you for your questions. The bump knob for this unit item number 341041429AB can be order from our third-party part site here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/ if you are still experiencing difficulties please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-888-909-6757 (1-888-90WORKS) we are happy to help answer any questions you may have.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-09-16

I have an 80V greenworks pro trimmer Model# ST80L00. I need the trimmer string holder and cover. I can't find them anywhere. I tried calling your help line but was 260 in Que. Can you please let me know where I can find this and include the part numbers.

Asked by: smrdayton
We apologize that you have experienced a higher than normal wait time; with the current situation of COVID-19 (corona virus), we are taking all necessary steps to keep our office spaces safe for our employees. This may lead to longer than normal response times between emails/call. This spool can be rewound using .080" diameter trimmer line. The following video is instructions for how to complete this task: https://youtu.be/uAgKchFx-_Q ~ if you are looking to purchase the replacement trimmer head please call our helpline at 1-888-909-6757. Currently, our hours of operation for our helpline are Monday to Friday 9 AM - 5 PM EST. Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-08-28

would we be able to installed a clearing circular saw?

Asked by: noscape
Hell noscape, No, we do not recommend changing the trimmer head to a bladed circular saw.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-08-17

I am interested in the attachment capable part. I have number of attachments from my stihl fs 130. Round tube square drive. Is it compatible ? or what is the OD of the shaft and size of drive shaft

Asked by: santana greenworks
Hello there, The compatible attachments are from: Poulan Pro, Trimmer Plus, Ryobi Expand-It and GreenWorks Tools directly.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-09-13

Which brands/models of brush cutter heads will fit this Greenworks 2101202 trimmer?

Asked by: Mark NY
Hello Mark123, The following brands are compatible: Poulan Pro, Trimmer Plus and Ryobi expand-it.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-08-10

I have a 2101202AZ that I bought because one of the attachments was a brush cutter. I cannot find this attachment, nor a compatible blade, nor a spool for that matter. Please help to locate these. Thank you.

Asked by: rsidortsov
Hello rsidortsov, We're sorry to read about the troubles you've encountered. The compatible attachments are from these brands: Poulan Pro, Trimmer Plus and Ryobi Expand-it. This unit should not be used with a bladed trimmer head. We recommend a full attachment replacement for a brush cutter. This unit does not use replacement spools. Simply use trimmer line at .080 inches in diameter to rewind the existing spool. Here's a video guide from our 40v model that uses the same winding mechanics: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YgVkrrx9gLg& Please note the hash marks on your units may now be arrows.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-31

How do you use pole saw attachment?

Asked by: Joe3state
Hello Joe3state, Here's is the compatible pole saw attachment: https://www.greenworkstools.com/8-inch-pole-saw-attachment Here's a video of how to attach it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_H14ZiHRNHU
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-13

What is the difference between Model 2102602AZ and Model 2101202AZ?

Asked by: Luetkemyer
Hello Luetkemyer, Model 2102602AZ is a front mount unit and does not take attachments and model 2101202AZ is a top mount unit and does take attachments.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-07

How do I get parts for the trimmer head. I lost the spring.

Asked by: PoultryGuy
Hello PoultryGuy, If you have an item number (located in the manual) you can order from our third-party part site here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/ ~ Replacement parts can also be ordered directly from GreenWorks kindly contact us at 1-888-909-6757 (1-888-90WORKS).
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-07-01

I just purchased an 80V Brushless String Trimmer model 2101202. When operating, how do I advance the line?

Asked by: Robert1286
Hello Robert1286, This is a bump and feed unit. While the unit is on, gently tap the bottom on the ground to extend 1/4" of line. the more often you bump it the more line will feed out. We hope this information has helped.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-03

I already have two Green Works 60 v tools with batteries and charger. Don't you have a 60 v trimmer, tool only

Asked by: Bopbo
Hello Bopbo, We’re sorry for the inconvenience of this tool only 60V String Trimmer being currently out of of stock. Unfortunately, we do not currently have a precise date for re-stock, however we are working to have these units without battery available as soon as possible.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-06-27

How to replace string

Asked by: Katmad52
Hello Katmad52, Please follow the below instructional guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YgVkrrx9gLg *Please note your unit may have arrows in place of the hash marks.*
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-23

Can you get a neck support strap with this product?

Asked by: Johnny67
Hello Johnny67, We currently do not have a strap included. However, you can purchase a generic one.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-23

Can I put a saw attachment on this like I do with my Stihl weed eater I have a Forester attachment that has chain saw teeth and cuts saplings and brush. I need the same thing but for this.

Asked by: BillyGoatRental
Hello BillyGoatRental, We're not sure which attachment you're referring to but it is compatible with our GreenWorks attachments. Please see the links below for a list of compatible attachments: https://www.greenworkstools.com/22-inch-hedge-trimmer-attachment https://www.greenworkstools.com/9-inch-cultivator-attachment https://www.greenworkstools.com/500-cfm-blower-attachment https://www.greenworkstools.com/145-mph-horizontal-blower-attachment
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-07-04

I am trying to change out the attachment but there appears to be a black plastic tube (wiring harness) within the handle attachment. This is not referenced in the user manual for the string trimmer nor in the user manual for the tiller attachment. 

Asked by: Bouchie
Hello Bouchie, Please visit the link below for a video guide. The guide is for our 40v unit but the mechanism to remove and attach an attachment are the same. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_H14ZiHRNHU
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-22

Will this model work with my craftsman , pole saw attachment ?

Asked by: Daddio630
Hello Daddio630, The compatible pole saw attachment would be from us: https://www.greenworkstools.com/8-inch-pole-saw-attachment It's also compatible with Poulan Pro, Trimmer Plus and Ryobi Expand-It.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-19

I bought a lawn mower 21" 60v 5.0ma HC can take 2 batteries but only came with one. One battery just dosen't get the whole lawn mowed, so I'm looking for a string trimmer that will use a battery(60 or 80 V) that can also be used with the lawnmower

Asked by: Big Fish
Hello BigFish, All batteries in the 60V line are interchangeable with 60V unit. For a list of compatible String Trimmer follow the link here: https://www.greenworkstools.com/shop-by-tool?cat=14&voltage=34 It's worth noting, the higher the ampere-hour (AH) rating is on the battery, the longer the run time will be in comparison to a lower ampere-hour battery.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-06-15

Can we get a replacement head for 80V stringtrimmer?

Asked by: PilgrimFence
Hello ilgrimFence, The part number for the head is 311121410a. It can be ordered from our third party parts site here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-06-12

I was given a 20" GW snow thrower...the battery is the 80 V. I would like to add some other tools to use with the same battery. I don't understand the difference from a top mount which seems to cost more than the front mount..what is the difference?

Asked by: BAM BAM
Hello there, The main difference is the top mount can take attachments while the front mount does not. All GreenWorks 80v batteries and units are interchangeable.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-09

Does the 2.5 ah 80v battery I have for my free works blower work in this trimmer as well?

Asked by: BDC2020
Hello BDC2020, Please note we are GreenWorks Tools. If you have a GreenWorks 80v 2.5Ah battery it will be compatible.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-08

How to replace string. Can’t find replacement 

Asked by: Linda731
Hello Linda731, Here's a video guide from a different model that uses the same trimmer line mechanics. Your trimmer head might be slightly different in looks but the winding will be the same: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YgVkrrx9gLg
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-04

Trying to find an 80v batter and charger for my weed eater don’t need the weed eater just the charger and battery mine quit working and now I can’t find them without buying the weed eater

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Becky, Here are the links to the compatible battery and charger: https://www.greenworkstools.com/shop-by-tool/battery-chargers/80v-battery https://www.greenworkstools.com/80v-rapid-charger *Out of stock until around mid-June. Date is an estimation.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-01

I need to replace the bump knob on my 80v bump line Greenworks line trimmer. What is the replacement part number for the bump knob so I’m ordering the right one? Everything I see online is for the 60v model. My model number is ST80L00.

Asked by: Millermc
Hello Millermc, Please note model ST80L00 is not the same as this model. The bump knob for your model is 2917902. It is expected to be available close to mid-June. Please check Lowe's then as it will be available through Lowe's it uses the same bump as some of the GreenWorks 60v front mount units.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-01

Your list of compatible batteries doesn't include our blower charger/battery GBA80250. Will our battery work with this trimmer?

Asked by: saragee
Hello saragee, Our interchangeable batteries are designed to fit all Greenworks tools within their own battery family. This 80V ~ GBA80250 is part of our 80v line up and will be compatible with this String Trimmer.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-05-30

can I use this same battery for my green works 80V mower and 80V trimmer

Asked by: christa22
Hello christa22, Greenworks 80V machines are compatible and interchangeable with all Greenworks 80V batteries and charger.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-05-27

when will you have more in stock?

Asked by: sage4901
Hello Sage4901, We're expecting the tool only model 2101202/GST80320 to be available closer to mid June. However, due to the current pandemic Covid-19 we have been experiencing delays. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-05-25

I need to replace the bump knob on my 80v bump line Greenworks line trimmer. What is the replacement part number for the bump knob so I’m ordering the right one? Everything I see online is for the 60v model. Are they universal between bump line trimmers?

Asked by: Millermc
Hello Millermc, A model number of your unit would help us to better advise you. Please feel welcome to ask this question again along with your model number. Yes, some of the units 60v and 80v have the same bump knobs.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-28

Just purchased the 80v string trimmer from Costco. Is there a brush cutter attachment available for this unit. Saw blade for woody items such as bamboo? If so where do I find this to purchase. Thanks

Asked by: Markjayhoc
Hello there, Yes, a brush cutter attachment can be used with this unit. We recommend the following brands: Poulan Pro, Trimmer Plus and Ryobi Expand-it.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-05-24
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_2101102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4 out of 5 by from good tool I've had this for 2+ years. works well. wish it had auto advance on string
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We bought this last year to go with our new 80 Volt self propelled lawn mower.... I didn't mention it in the mower review, but the handle folds down and you can hang it.... Hang up the trimmer and no more messy garage... It peforms as well as a gas powered trimmer without fighting to start it... No more gas cans in our garage.... If my Yamaha could run on these batteries, I wouldn't have any gas in the garage.. I got the extra spool for quick changes, and I can do all my yard on one battery... Do away with gas and jump on board the Greenworks 80 Volt train... I love my Ryobi 18 Volt leaf blower, as I do all my 23 Ryobi Tools, wrong review... But when it dies, or when somebody gives me one, I will switch to a 80 Volt Greenworks 580 CFM Leaf Blower, Hint to Greenworks….
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but with caveat I have a Greenworks hedge trimmer and leaf blower, like them both. I bought the model 2101202 string trimmer. It was not assembled by the factory properly - after I followed the install instructions and started the trimmer the trimmer head came off and went skittering down the driveway like a hockey puck, and into the woods. It took me a hour to find it. It didn't help that the instruction manual doesn't include an exploded diagram of how the retaining nut and collar, and I had to figure that out. One other negative: nowhere in the manual does it explain how to advance the string. Other trimmers I've owned needed to be bumped on the ground while running to depress the string head and loosen the string so it would feed outward. I suppose Greenworks feels anyone buying their product should already know this.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used 6 times and unusable I bought last summer, used 6 times and head will not refeed string or come off in the easy way shown in directions. Had two strong men try to press in buttons to remove head...they could not either. Want new parts or you repair.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I bought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it! He is very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great trimmer My husband loves this trimmer! He is like a kid with a new toy!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well engineered & powerful I bought this tool about 3 months ago. I did a lot of research after my first purchase of electric yard equipment turned out to be a big mistake. But I’m really really happy with this equipment. I’m so happy I’ve actually bought two more pieces of Greenworks equipment (the backpack blower and the hedge trimmer attachment which I swap with the string trimmer attachment)
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entry to the Greenworks world. I needed to clear a hillside behind my house of brush. I used this unit with a RYOBI Expand-It 8 in. Brush-Cutter Trimmer Attachment. The combination was perfect. The 80v brushless motor works effortlessly for a long time with even just the 2.0 Ah battery. It’s comfortable and easy to use. Highly recommend. I used this unit as a test for the Greenworks 80V system. I’ve been impressed enough that I’ve added a chainsaw which also impressed. Now I’m waiting on the inverter (for car camping) and a blower. All use the same battery.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas power with battery ease of use Bought this last year to replace old string trimmer. Was surprised at just how powerful battery powered trimmers have become. Very powerful and battery lasts 2 full mows to trim .33 acre property. Does a great job.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset with this product I bought this on March 21. 2020 and when I got it. It ran for like 5 mins and then stopped working. Call the company and they said it was the battery so they will send me another battery. They sent the wrong battery. I sent the battery back and now I am waiting on the right battery. Hopefully it will work after the new battery comes in. Today is April 12, 2020 as of today I would not recommend this product!!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this trimmer Easy to use and no gas! Battery last long and trimmer has more than enough power. I bought the 80v version so my blower, trimmer and my next purchase, lawn mower, can use the same battery. Big fan.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Been using for three years. Works great. Nof ideal for heavy projects but great to have around the house. Also use to trim small field in neighborhood but has issues with thick brush
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I have used this trimmer extensively and it has performed very well. No gas fume issues is a wonderful plus. Fast recharge and back in service. I love it.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over built & Over Powered! Over built and over powered, and exactly what I want when I buy a power tool. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Keeps Going. Not only a strong trimmer but a lasting one. Out lasts the bunny rabbit!!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid and powerful trimmer Quality built and powerfull trimmer. the only cons is the weight (heavy)
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 80 volt brushless weedeater These greenworks tools are the best for their value!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts well On the first day of use it went pretty smooth. The first time turning it on the head popped off pretty fast. Just make sure it’s tight before first use. Same thing with the string. Make sure it’s installed correctly. Other than that it works well and it’s pretty light.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Great Item. Very powerful and has great attachment for a great price. I ha r the trimmer, hedge trimmer and pole saw. Plus they have even more attachments. Strongly recommend this product because it’s attachments will save you time and money.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse Superior, workhorse of a product. Used it on an on-going community park fire abatement and beautification project. 6' weeds must be completely dry. Otherwise, they wrap around the head.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power! This has more power than my old gas one! I love that is has so much power and us uses the same battery as my mower.
Date published: 2020-11-06
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_2101102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good tool I've had this for 2+ years. works well. wish it had auto advance on string
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We bought this last year to go with our new 80 Volt self propelled lawn mower.... I didn't mention it in the mower review, but the handle folds down and you can hang it.... Hang up the trimmer and no more messy garage... It peforms as well as a gas powered trimmer without fighting to start it... No more gas cans in our garage.... If my Yamaha could run on these batteries, I wouldn't have any gas in the garage.. I got the extra spool for quick changes, and I can do all my yard on one battery... Do away with gas and jump on board the Greenworks 80 Volt train... I love my Ryobi 18 Volt leaf blower, as I do all my 23 Ryobi Tools, wrong review... But when it dies, or when somebody gives me one, I will switch to a 80 Volt Greenworks 580 CFM Leaf Blower, Hint to Greenworks….
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but with caveat I have a Greenworks hedge trimmer and leaf blower, like them both. I bought the model 2101202 string trimmer. It was not assembled by the factory properly - after I followed the install instructions and started the trimmer the trimmer head came off and went skittering down the driveway like a hockey puck, and into the woods. It took me a hour to find it. It didn't help that the instruction manual doesn't include an exploded diagram of how the retaining nut and collar, and I had to figure that out. One other negative: nowhere in the manual does it explain how to advance the string. Other trimmers I've owned needed to be bumped on the ground while running to depress the string head and loosen the string so it would feed outward. I suppose Greenworks feels anyone buying their product should already know this.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used 6 times and unusable I bought last summer, used 6 times and head will not refeed string or come off in the easy way shown in directions. Had two strong men try to press in buttons to remove head...they could not either. Want new parts or you repair.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I bought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it! He is very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great trimmer My husband loves this trimmer! He is like a kid with a new toy!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well engineered & powerful I bought this tool about 3 months ago. I did a lot of research after my first purchase of electric yard equipment turned out to be a big mistake. But I’m really really happy with this equipment. I’m so happy I’ve actually bought two more pieces of Greenworks equipment (the backpack blower and the hedge trimmer attachment which I swap with the string trimmer attachment)
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entry to the Greenworks world. I needed to clear a hillside behind my house of brush. I used this unit with a RYOBI Expand-It 8 in. Brush-Cutter Trimmer Attachment. The combination was perfect. The 80v brushless motor works effortlessly for a long time with even just the 2.0 Ah battery. It’s comfortable and easy to use. Highly recommend. I used this unit as a test for the Greenworks 80V system. I’ve been impressed enough that I’ve added a chainsaw which also impressed. Now I’m waiting on the inverter (for car camping) and a blower. All use the same battery.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas power with battery ease of use Bought this last year to replace old string trimmer. Was surprised at just how powerful battery powered trimmers have become. Very powerful and battery lasts 2 full mows to trim .33 acre property. Does a great job.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset with this product I bought this on March 21. 2020 and when I got it. It ran for like 5 mins and then stopped working. Call the company and they said it was the battery so they will send me another battery. They sent the wrong battery. I sent the battery back and now I am waiting on the right battery. Hopefully it will work after the new battery comes in. Today is April 12, 2020 as of today I would not recommend this product!!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this trimmer Easy to use and no gas! Battery last long and trimmer has more than enough power. I bought the 80v version so my blower, trimmer and my next purchase, lawn mower, can use the same battery. Big fan.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Been using for three years. Works great. Nof ideal for heavy projects but great to have around the house. Also use to trim small field in neighborhood but has issues with thick brush
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I have used this trimmer extensively and it has performed very well. No gas fume issues is a wonderful plus. Fast recharge and back in service. I love it.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over built & Over Powered! Over built and over powered, and exactly what I want when I buy a power tool. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Keeps Going. Not only a strong trimmer but a lasting one. Out lasts the bunny rabbit!!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid and powerful trimmer Quality built and powerfull trimmer. the only cons is the weight (heavy)
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 80 volt brushless weedeater These greenworks tools are the best for their value!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts well On the first day of use it went pretty smooth. The first time turning it on the head popped off pretty fast. Just make sure it’s tight before first use. Same thing with the string. Make sure it’s installed correctly. Other than that it works well and it’s pretty light.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Great Item. Very powerful and has great attachment for a great price. I ha r the trimmer, hedge trimmer and pole saw. Plus they have even more attachments. Strongly recommend this product because it’s attachments will save you time and money.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse Superior, workhorse of a product. Used it on an on-going community park fire abatement and beautification project. 6' weeds must be completely dry. Otherwise, they wrap around the head.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power! This has more power than my old gas one! I love that is has so much power and us uses the same battery as my mower.
Date published: 2020-11-06
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_2101102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Related products

Check items to add to the cart or
Recently Viewed
No recently views items
Clear All