Pro 60V Brushless 21" Lawn Mower w/ 5.0 Ah Battery

In stock
Model
2531602
Special Price $399.00 Regular Price $469.99

You Save 15% ($70.99)!

In stock
Pro 60V Brushless 21" Lawn Mower w/ 5.0 Ah Battery is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_2531602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • High-efficiency brushless motor with push-button start provides more power, torque and longer life
  • 4 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty

Keep your lawn looking pristine with the Greenworks 60V Brushless 21" 3-in-1 Lawn Mower. This efficient cordless battery platform gives you all the power you need to tackle your yard. Kick gas to the curb this spring and go green with no fumes, no mixing, no maintenance and no pull cords. Let Greenworks help you take the work out of yard work.

  • Up to 60 minute run-time with fully charged 5.0 Ah battery
  • High-efficiency brushless motor with push-button start provides more power, torque and longer life
  • Easy Fold™ handles – pull, fold, store in seconds
  • 7-position, single-lever height adjustment allows you to achieve the perfect cut on all grass types
  • 3-in-1 discharge design, allows you to mulch, bag or side discharge
  • On board battery indicator shows the remaining runtime ensuring you know how much battery life you have left to complete your task
  • Includes one 5.0 Ah Lithium-Ion Batteries & Charger
  • 4 Year Limited Tool & Battery Warranty
Brushless Motor:
Yes
Deck Size:
21 Inch
Deck Material:
Steel
Deck Type:
Stamped
Cutting Heights:
7 Position
Max. Cutting Height:
3-3/4 Inch
Min. Cutting Height:
1-3/8 Inch
Front Wheels:
8 inch
Rear Wheels:
10 Inch
Vertical Storage:
Yes
Discharge Features:
3-in-1
Tool Warranty:
4 Year
Battery Warranty:
4 year
Battery Capacity:
5.0 Ah
  • (1) 60V Lawn Mower
  • (1) 5.0 Ah Battery
  • (1) Battery Charger
  • (1) Grass Collection Bag
  • (1) Owner's Manual
Pro 60V Cordless 21 inch Self-Propelled Brushless Lawn Mower
 
Pro 60V Cordless 21 inch Self-Propelled Brushless Lawn Mower
 
Pro 60V Cordless 21 inch Self-Propelled Brushless Lawn Mower
 
Pro 60V Cordless 25 inch Brushless Self-Propelled Lawn Mower Kit w/ 2 Batteries
 

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

I'm thinking of purchasing this lawn mower. It says it comes with a 5.0 ah battery. Is this not enough to start the mower? I saw that you said in a previous post that this was a tool only. Why does it say that it includes the battery if it is tool only?

Asked by: jdb27
Hello jdb27, Please be advised that our reviews are combined and some of our tool only questions are reflected in our reviews for this full version. This model 2531602 is the full version with a battery and charger included.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-30

Is this the full system required to cut the yard with or without the bag on?

Asked by: Tzjz
Hello Tzjz, Correct, this model comes with 3 in 1 feature. You can use the bagging feature or mulch, or side discharge. However, please note this unit is a tool only which means it does not include a battery or charger which is needed for operations.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-29

Blades for 21" mower

Asked by: Canary
Hello there, Please see the link below to the compatible blade for this unit: https://www.greenworkstools.com/60v-21-replacement-lawn-mower-blades
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-26

Hello, how large is the box for this item?

Asked by: Cido
Hello Cido, The box dimensions are 35” x 23” x17”.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-25

Using a Greenworks Pro 21 inch 60V (M060L01)  the first time this season.I was cutting tall grass and-it stopped. Have i overworked it ?Now it starts fine but I believe the blade is not turning. Does it have a “shear pin” safety device ? what do I do?

Asked by: Ron7927
Hello Ron7927, We are sorry to hear about this issue. If cutting high grass at a low setting, you may overwork the motor which will cause it to shut off. If the unit is starting but the blade is no longer turning, please check the blade assembly for damage or to see if something has become loosened. If you are still experiencing an issue, please contact us for further assistance at 1-888-909-6757 or by sending an email to info@greenworkstools.com. We would be happy to look into this with you.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-27

what are the prices on battery and charger

Asked by: green work question
Hello there, Here's the battery and charger in our GreenWorks 60v line: https://www.greenworkstools.com/shop-by-voltage/60v/60v-batteries-accessories
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-16

how much does this lawnmower weigh?

Asked by: vitz
Hello vitz, This product weighs 59.5 lbs (27 kg) without the battery. The included 5.0Ah weighs approximately 5 lbs.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-15

I’ve stored my mower and battery for 3months and it won’t engage battery is fully charged is there something I need to do to get it started?

Asked by: Dirty Denny
Hello Dirty Denny, Only common issue we hear of for initial startups are as follows: Press and hold in on the switch round safety lock out button, while continuing to push it in pull back on the bale. Hoping this was maybe a misstep and will be able to correct with these instructions. Please let us know.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-03-09

Will the 80v battery in my chainsaw work in the lawn mower? The saw is a Greenworks.

Asked by: John45
Hello JOHNNY1, No, this is a GreenWorks 60v unit and can only be used with GreenWorks 60v batteries. Each voltage line 80v and 60v has its own set of interchangeable tools and batteries but are not compatible across different voltage lines.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2021-03-08

What material is the blade made of? Also, are there authorized Greenworks service locations? If something is not working, who takes care of fixing it, especially under warranty?

Asked by: Charlieboy
Hello Charlieboy, Lawn mower blades are low carbon high alloy steel that has high impact resistance and toughness. Troubleshooting will be completed with the representative, if it the GreenWorks specialist concluded that it is a repair issue the repair shop will do a diagnostic and determine what is wrong with it. GreenWorks will locate the Authorized repair shop near you.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-03-01

Will this mower work with 60v batteries I have from a older 60v greenworks lawn mower purchased 4 years ago?

Asked by: cajuncowboy
Hello cajuncowboy, Yes, as long as your lawnmower is also a GreenWorks 60v unit.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-03-01

How much does it weigh?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello BoCarter, Product Weight (lb.) 60 lbs.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-02-18

When you say tool only, what does that include?  And what do I have to buy separately?

Asked by: Kitchen
Hello Kitchen, Tool only units are ideal for our existing customers who already own a battery and charger and are looking for more tools without the added cost of an extra battery and charger. Tool only model(s) do not include a battery or charger.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-02-18

how do you get batter out of casing

Asked by: anjara
Hello anjara, We apologize for the issue you experienced with the battery compartment. A quick tip for battery removal, you may need to push the battery back in slightly to release the tension, then pull down on the battery lock tab, and the battery should then pop up. Check out the guided video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=puS5jaNTr2w
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-01-28

Is this mower self perppeled?

Asked by: don58
Hello don58, No, this model is not self-propelled.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2021-01-10

How long will the fully charge 60V 5.0 AH battery last under heavy load? Under normal load? (define normal load)

Asked by: MrDave
You can expect up to 60 mins runtime. Please note, the run time of a lawnmower is dependent on the load acting against the unit and fluctuates depending on the height setting, the terrain, grass height, type of grass, whether you are mulching, using self-propelled function etc - there are so many factors to consider. The run-time of a battery would depend on the load acting on the unit while in use (speed, terrain, unit height, grass height, and density).
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-12-30

Can you mow over leaves and have grass catcher attached to catch leaves?

Asked by: kcp405
Hello kcp405, GreenWorks mowers are ideal for grass clipping collection. If you're going to be mowing over leaves the best way to get them to go into the collection bag is to gather them up prior to mowing. Once they're in a pile it makes it easier for the blade to get to them. If leaves are trapped in blades of grass they may just be cut and not picked up. The turbo mode offers an extra boost but also uses more battery life. We hope this information has been helpful.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-10-28

what is the distance from the front edge of the mower to the cutting blade?

Asked by: bcs26
Hello bcs26 - Thank you for your inquiry. Typically, there is approximately 2" or 3" of free space between the deck and the blade.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-10-16

where can they be SERVICED?

Asked by: bcs26
Hello bcs26, Thank you for your question. You can bring the unit to a service center to get it diagnosed and repaired. Search your zip code and the closest repair shop will pop up for you. Receipts or order information are required for a warranty claim to be purposed. Please follow the link here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/amlocator
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-11-14

i have a Greenworks blower with a 60v 2.5ah battery.  Will it work in the 21” mower?

Asked by: Dscovry
Hello Dscovry, Yes, it will be compatible for model 2520002T. However, for optimal runtime we would recommend a 4.0Ah battery or higher.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-10-05

I noticed the picture show 2 batteries. So you need two batteries or can you use one?

Asked by: Janie55
Hello Karla55, Only one battery is required to run the unit. We would recommend at least a GreenWorks 60v 4.0Ah battery or higher.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-09-29

Where can I purchase a replacement blade for my 60 volt greenworks pro lawnmower with a 21 inch deck?

Asked by: kina4
Hello Kina4, Thank you for your question. If you have an item number (located in the manual) you can order from our third-party part site here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/ Replacement parts can also be ordered directly from GreenWorks kindly contact us at 1-888-909-6757 (1-888-90WORKS).
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-09-22

Can I use the 60 2.5 battery

Asked by: Jackboy198
Hello Jackboy198, You can use any GreenWorks 60V battery in this unit.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-09-08

What is the bag item number as my bag broke and I can't seem to locate the item number as I need to replace it. I have the older model but 21 inch pro 60V.

Asked by: jsummerton
Hello jsummerton, For replacement part inquiries, please contact our helpline at 1-855-345-3934 and we will gladly assist you with this. If you have an item number (located in the manual) you can order from our third-party part site here: https://greenworks.ordertree.com/
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-08-26

Is this mower self propelled?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, No, this model is not self-propelled.
Answered by: GreenWorks Support
Date published: 2020-08-10

Where can you get blades for the 25002

Asked by: cyclekid58
Hello cyclekid58, For replacements parts for your product please contact our customer service helpline at 1-888-909-6757.
Answered by: GreenWorks
Date published: 2020-07-21

What is the difference between model 2520002 and model 2520102?

Asked by: m125232
Hello m125232, There are a few differences: Model 2520002: is not self-propelled 21 inch unit, comes with a 4.0Ah battery. Model 2520102: is a self-propelled 25 inch unit, comes with a 5.0Ah battery. Is our latest model, and has two battery compartments. Please refer to each unit's specification for more information.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-01

Why doesn’t the code, freedom20 work for this lawn mower. I applied the code yesterday and it gave a discount. 

Asked by: Salmonkilla
Hello Salmonkilla, This unit is no longer available. Please refer to our promotional ad for more details on restrictions. Freedom20 code does not work on units that already have a discount and certain model 60v units are excluded from this sale.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-18

I’m trying to buy this mower but the code freedom20 isn’t working? 

Asked by: Salmonkilla
Hello Salmonkilla, This unit is currently out of stock. Please note if a unit is already on sale the Freedom20 code will not work. Please refer to our ad on the front page for reference.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-05-29

Does the model 2520002 have the 7 position cut height option like model 2504902?

Asked by: Salmonkilla
Hello Salmonkilla, Yes, it also has the 7 cutting height positions.
Answered by: GWT Customer Support
Date published: 2020-07-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_2531602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7.71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower for Small Yard I researched many brands and models before selecting this mower. I have less than a .2 acre lot that is mostly flat with midwest grass. I do have lots of leaves to mulch/bag in the fall, which I have not yet encountered. Overall this mower has been awesome so far. It is very quiet and lightweight. The 4.0ah battery still shows 50%-75% full when I finish mowing. It seems to cut evenly and has a sturdy easy to use design.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet! I don't have to deafen myself anymore mowing the lawn between a loud mower and music over that! It's a switch from gas, but I figure I'll save on gas in a few months of mowing. And pushing a button to start up beats the spring fight to start the gas mower.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mower! Used 3 times since purchasing several weeks ago. Very satisfied so far. Cuts and mulches very well. Lightweight and easy to maneuver. The battery has lasted approximately 1 hour each use. Would definitely recommend based upon my experience so far.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handle attachment and an extra blade Just received my new mower and put it together, which consists of installing the top part of the handle. My suggestion, if you are going to use a plastic "captive nut" system to hold the nut in place when tightening the bolt, you may not want to use a Nylock nut with the plastic insert. Yes the Nylock nut prevents the bolt from loosening, but the amount of force required to thread the bolt into the plastic insert is more than the plastic "captive nut" area can handle. Also my mower came with an extra blade and the second blade is not listed under the "what's included" section.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenworks is the bomb My first venture into the world of electric / battery powered garden machinery and I have to say I am impressed. As life long user of a ride on gas mower when we had a big garden I was a little unsure. We now have a smaller grass area approximately 1000sqft. This mower eats it up! I have only charged the battery once, on initial receipt of the mower and have cut the grass 4 times - the battery meter has not moved off full. The blade is sharp and the grass collection box works well. Very happy and a convertee to Greenworks, so much so I went back online and purchased a trimmer!!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid all around. I hardly EVER give reviews but this mower is to good not to. Solid purchase. Batt life will always be a thing for some. But the duel slot makes it flawless. 60v perfect. I kinda wish I did the 80 for a few bucks more but we all want more, right? Just picked up the pole saw, and waiting for the chiansaw to in stock. Overall, LOTE IT.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mower I bought this 3 weeks ago, I have used it 5 times, it is a very good mower for my mostly flat yard. Very quiet, I mowed before 7:30 one Saturday. I have not gone through both batteries yet. The second one is well over 3/4 full still and i am able to use my 60 volt blower with it to blow off the clippings.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I’m a believer in battery mowers! After quite a bit of research, I decided to give a battery operator mower a shot for the “trim work” that my ride on can’t get to. My yard is large (2 acres) so I still needed good battery life. This thing is awesome! Great run time and plenty of power. You can also hit the turbo button of you need to go through extra thick long grass. My only caution is this might not be a good mower for shorter people. The handle sits very high and is not adjustable.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great mower, depressing battery life I've had this mower for about a year now, and I'm really disappointed at just how quickly the battery itself stopped holding its charge. We have two batteries, and the short lifespan of one of them is definitely on us for leaving it on too long, but we learned our lesson and were very careful to only charge the new battery when needed. I don't have a huge yard and I now need to charge both batteries about three separate times each in order to get my lawn mowed where I could get almost the entire yard with a single charge initially. That aside, this is a great mower, excellent power, not that loud and you can really get close to edges when mowing. I just wish I could get it all done at once. I support eco-friendly options, and I really wish that I could recommend this over a gas mower, but I think that it ultimately doesn't come close to being an adequate match.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Mower, POOR Battery When I first purchased this mower a few months ago, I could cut my entire yard on one full charge. The battery would have almost 40 min worth of runtime and now I can not even finish my front yard on a full charge...it will last maybe 15 minutes! The mower cuts very well, when it’s running. This battery is just HORRIBLE & a replacement battery is more than half the cost of the original purchase price of my mower.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected! I received this unit 11-13-2020 (on sale from HD, with TWO 4 Ah batteries). Assembly went smoothly. I tested the self-propel and the cutting blade, mowing a couple lawn strips. Then I fully charged the two batteries. and mowed the whole lawn (>1/2 acre). My yard is mostly inclined slightly. Since the mower rolls so easily I used the self-propel feature barely half the time. I was able to mow the whole yard in less time than mowing just the back yard with a gas mower - refilling the tank, spending 10 minutes to get it started again, etc. Any complaints? *NONE* so far. It tackled some higher and thicker grass easily. It is easy to maneuver, yet it still tracks well over bumps or roots. Altogether a solid purchase. I am pleased!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Second battery for this 60 V mower is needed. My place: 1,008 sq ft house; 6,970 sq ft lot in southern IL. Battery usually gives out before I finish cutting this size lot in early spring. Extra battery is another $150.00 or so. I didn't have the funds It likely is the best battery push mower in the price range however. I shopped and researched most everything available at this time. I wish I had the extra funds for a second battery OR could have afforded the 80 Volt version and self powered to boot OR had just gotten the corded model. Mower is underpowered for this environment and has a very thin blade. My next purchase is likely to be Greenworks corded push mower though or a second battery, about the same price. You might want to give serious thought to that if you are on a small fixed income like me. Or skip the cordless altogether and go corded to save $150. You would need 100' of 12 gauge cord and a GFCI of course.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Pros: Silent, light, powerful (for what I need it to do), 2nd compartment for 2 batteries, quick charging, stout w/ steel deck. Cons: realized I needed to get a 2nd battery after my first cut. Bought a 2.5 on sale to combine with the 4.0. I could've gotten by with just the 4.0, but wanted the piece of mind I could finish the entire yard without having to stop and recharge. I have about .25 acre.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jury still out Not sure what to think or say quite yet. I finally made the decision to go green and ditch my 12 year old gas mower. I did a lot of research, read a ton of reviews, watched hours of youtube videos of battery powered mower comparisons and everything pointed to this mower. I have 3 issues with this mower but I'm not quite convinced it's the mower being that i'm new to battery powered lawn products I'm willing to admit that the problems might be user error but we'll see. 1st issue - I had was during assembly specifically attaching the upper handle to the lower handle using the screws and nuts provided. What happens is that I'm not able to tighten down the screws all the way because the nuts simply spin in the PLASTIC area shaped like the nut. Usually this is to help hold the nut in place while tightening but because it's plastic it did not and the nut simply spins and I cant fit a socket in there to hold the nut still while tightening the screw. so my upper handle isn't as as nicely secure to the lower handle. 2nd issue - The self-propelling feature on my mower has only two speeds, the lowest (which is very slow) and the highest (very fast). There is no in between on my particular mower. When I slide the speed control lever from left to right (slow to fast), I expected a steady increase in the self-propel speed but mine doesn't do that. Nothing happens until I get to what I would estimate the last one fourth before it engages and the speed is already on the fasted speed. The same happens going the opposite way. 3rd issue - when the mower is cutting it seems to do just fine, it's very quite, sounds almost like a quiet vacuum, but since the first time I've used it (5 times now) it's leaving small strips hear and there of uncut grass. My son calls them little mow-hawks. I failed to mention I just bought this mower on Aug 10th, just over 2 weeks ago and only 5 mowings so far. I'm wondering if it's user error or is something wrong with the mower. Is there a breaking in period or is my mower somewhat faulty. Maybe I got one with a dull blade, I just don't know. I filed my report on the Greenworks website using their customer support tab, couldn't call since it was 1am, so now I'm waiting to hear back. Sorry, I have no pictures because it's very late and I wasn't expecting to find myself writing this review at this time of night. If I have time tomorrow I'll try to upload some pics and give you all an update on the answer I get from Greenworks
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely impressed! I bought this model about a month ago, after my mower had been broke down for a moment. I have a 3/4 acre lot that was about knee high. It powered right through, It took four charges to get it all chopped down. It buzzes right through with ease now with two charges. I am more than impressed with my first electric mower. The single lever height adjustment makes it so easy to raise, and lower your height, and it folds up for easy storage. I am more than happy with my purchase, and plan on buying more Greenworks products.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 out of 5 stars! Absolutely an excellent purchase. I have just under a 1/2 acre, grass was high and wet but it was not an issue for my first cut. I was able to cut the whole lawn utilizing only one battery. My second cut was under dry conditions and when completed I had plenty of battery remaining to use in blower.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenworks battery powered garden tools are #1 Bought this a month ago to upgrade my gas powered garden tools, was sceptical this could perform as well but I have been pleasantly surprised, the 60V lawn mower, edge trimmer and blower are good quality, have comparable power but are much quieter, lighter and easy to handle. A winner all round.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mower! The Greenworks PRO mower is a great model, I didn’t take a step back from my gas model and this mower is sooo easy to use. Brings good power and the battery lasts through two mows. Those with larger lawns should consider getting a second battery. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro 60 mower The battery has lasted longer than I thought it would. Able to do my whole yard without a recharge. Very nice clean cut.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower I bought this mower at the beginning of last summer. This is by far the best mower I have ever used. Its works great for my front and back yard. I look forward to getting more Greenworks equipment in the future. 5 Star rating from this Greeworks owner.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient to use. I haven’t cut my own grass in 14 years because I hated noisy gas mowers. This mower has a battery to charge, just like my phone or laptop! It’s very quiet for such a powerful mower, and dropping in the battery couldn’t be easier.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mower! I love this mower. It is so easy to use, light and maneuverable. I can cut the whole yard with one battery eventhough I bought a backup battery. It is quiet and I not breathing has fumes when it’s running
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more gas! I bought this mower about one month ago. It's the perfect power, size and weight for our yard. The battery lasts the entire time. It was simple to assemble and even easier to use. No more gas!!!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed. Solid. I just purchased it on clearance at Lowe's, charged the battery, assembled it, and gave it a quick test on a side yard. I'm impressed with the quality of the materials, fit and finish.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ups and downs Through tall grass run time is short. Just got a second battery to go longer. Best thing is that you can turn it UPSIDE DOWN to hose off afterwards - try THAT with a gas mower!!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I Need ! I have a small lawn, about 1250 Sq ft. I can mow it several times on one battery charge. My lawn is nice thick grass and the Greenworks mower has more than enough umph !
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs great I bought a month ago. Quiet and battery change out is easy. Adjustment is really easy. The standing up for storage has open up my shed
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mower. Bad battery Mower is great. Battery is not even close to what is claimed. I get about 20 minutes out of the 4ah. Battery
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Environmentally friendly and I don't have to worry I purchased the lawn mower and the weed wacker no more worries about gas and oil absolutely love them!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought this mower so I wouldnt have to use a gas powered mower
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_2531602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower for Small Yard I researched many brands and models before selecting this mower. I have less than a .2 acre lot that is mostly flat with midwest grass. I do have lots of leaves to mulch/bag in the fall, which I have not yet encountered. Overall this mower has been awesome so far. It is very quiet and lightweight. The 4.0ah battery still shows 50%-75% full when I finish mowing. It seems to cut evenly and has a sturdy easy to use design.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet! I don't have to deafen myself anymore mowing the lawn between a loud mower and music over that! It's a switch from gas, but I figure I'll save on gas in a few months of mowing. And pushing a button to start up beats the spring fight to start the gas mower.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mower! Used 3 times since purchasing several weeks ago. Very satisfied so far. Cuts and mulches very well. Lightweight and easy to maneuver. The battery has lasted approximately 1 hour each use. Would definitely recommend based upon my experience so far.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handle attachment and an extra blade Just received my new mower and put it together, which consists of installing the top part of the handle. My suggestion, if you are going to use a plastic "captive nut" system to hold the nut in place when tightening the bolt, you may not want to use a Nylock nut with the plastic insert. Yes the Nylock nut prevents the bolt from loosening, but the amount of force required to thread the bolt into the plastic insert is more than the plastic "captive nut" area can handle. Also my mower came with an extra blade and the second blade is not listed under the "what's included" section.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenworks is the bomb My first venture into the world of electric / battery powered garden machinery and I have to say I am impressed. As life long user of a ride on gas mower when we had a big garden I was a little unsure. We now have a smaller grass area approximately 1000sqft. This mower eats it up! I have only charged the battery once, on initial receipt of the mower and have cut the grass 4 times - the battery meter has not moved off full. The blade is sharp and the grass collection box works well. Very happy and a convertee to Greenworks, so much so I went back online and purchased a trimmer!!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid all around. I hardly EVER give reviews but this mower is to good not to. Solid purchase. Batt life will always be a thing for some. But the duel slot makes it flawless. 60v perfect. I kinda wish I did the 80 for a few bucks more but we all want more, right? Just picked up the pole saw, and waiting for the chiansaw to in stock. Overall, LOTE IT.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mower I bought this 3 weeks ago, I have used it 5 times, it is a very good mower for my mostly flat yard. Very quiet, I mowed before 7:30 one Saturday. I have not gone through both batteries yet. The second one is well over 3/4 full still and i am able to use my 60 volt blower with it to blow off the clippings.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I’m a believer in battery mowers! After quite a bit of research, I decided to give a battery operator mower a shot for the “trim work” that my ride on can’t get to. My yard is large (2 acres) so I still needed good battery life. This thing is awesome! Great run time and plenty of power. You can also hit the turbo button of you need to go through extra thick long grass. My only caution is this might not be a good mower for shorter people. The handle sits very high and is not adjustable.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great mower, depressing battery life I've had this mower for about a year now, and I'm really disappointed at just how quickly the battery itself stopped holding its charge. We have two batteries, and the short lifespan of one of them is definitely on us for leaving it on too long, but we learned our lesson and were very careful to only charge the new battery when needed. I don't have a huge yard and I now need to charge both batteries about three separate times each in order to get my lawn mowed where I could get almost the entire yard with a single charge initially. That aside, this is a great mower, excellent power, not that loud and you can really get close to edges when mowing. I just wish I could get it all done at once. I support eco-friendly options, and I really wish that I could recommend this over a gas mower, but I think that it ultimately doesn't come close to being an adequate match.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Mower, POOR Battery When I first purchased this mower a few months ago, I could cut my entire yard on one full charge. The battery would have almost 40 min worth of runtime and now I can not even finish my front yard on a full charge...it will last maybe 15 minutes! The mower cuts very well, when it’s running. This battery is just HORRIBLE & a replacement battery is more than half the cost of the original purchase price of my mower.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected! I received this unit 11-13-2020 (on sale from HD, with TWO 4 Ah batteries). Assembly went smoothly. I tested the self-propel and the cutting blade, mowing a couple lawn strips. Then I fully charged the two batteries. and mowed the whole lawn (>1/2 acre). My yard is mostly inclined slightly. Since the mower rolls so easily I used the self-propel feature barely half the time. I was able to mow the whole yard in less time than mowing just the back yard with a gas mower - refilling the tank, spending 10 minutes to get it started again, etc. Any complaints? *NONE* so far. It tackled some higher and thicker grass easily. It is easy to maneuver, yet it still tracks well over bumps or roots. Altogether a solid purchase. I am pleased!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Second battery for this 60 V mower is needed. My place: 1,008 sq ft house; 6,970 sq ft lot in southern IL. Battery usually gives out before I finish cutting this size lot in early spring. Extra battery is another $150.00 or so. I didn't have the funds It likely is the best battery push mower in the price range however. I shopped and researched most everything available at this time. I wish I had the extra funds for a second battery OR could have afforded the 80 Volt version and self powered to boot OR had just gotten the corded model. Mower is underpowered for this environment and has a very thin blade. My next purchase is likely to be Greenworks corded push mower though or a second battery, about the same price. You might want to give serious thought to that if you are on a small fixed income like me. Or skip the cordless altogether and go corded to save $150. You would need 100' of 12 gauge cord and a GFCI of course.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Pros: Silent, light, powerful (for what I need it to do), 2nd compartment for 2 batteries, quick charging, stout w/ steel deck. Cons: realized I needed to get a 2nd battery after my first cut. Bought a 2.5 on sale to combine with the 4.0. I could've gotten by with just the 4.0, but wanted the piece of mind I could finish the entire yard without having to stop and recharge. I have about .25 acre.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jury still out Not sure what to think or say quite yet. I finally made the decision to go green and ditch my 12 year old gas mower. I did a lot of research, read a ton of reviews, watched hours of youtube videos of battery powered mower comparisons and everything pointed to this mower. I have 3 issues with this mower but I'm not quite convinced it's the mower being that i'm new to battery powered lawn products I'm willing to admit that the problems might be user error but we'll see. 1st issue - I had was during assembly specifically attaching the upper handle to the lower handle using the screws and nuts provided. What happens is that I'm not able to tighten down the screws all the way because the nuts simply spin in the PLASTIC area shaped like the nut. Usually this is to help hold the nut in place while tightening but because it's plastic it did not and the nut simply spins and I cant fit a socket in there to hold the nut still while tightening the screw. so my upper handle isn't as as nicely secure to the lower handle. 2nd issue - The self-propelling feature on my mower has only two speeds, the lowest (which is very slow) and the highest (very fast). There is no in between on my particular mower. When I slide the speed control lever from left to right (slow to fast), I expected a steady increase in the self-propel speed but mine doesn't do that. Nothing happens until I get to what I would estimate the last one fourth before it engages and the speed is already on the fasted speed. The same happens going the opposite way. 3rd issue - when the mower is cutting it seems to do just fine, it's very quite, sounds almost like a quiet vacuum, but since the first time I've used it (5 times now) it's leaving small strips hear and there of uncut grass. My son calls them little mow-hawks. I failed to mention I just bought this mower on Aug 10th, just over 2 weeks ago and only 5 mowings so far. I'm wondering if it's user error or is something wrong with the mower. Is there a breaking in period or is my mower somewhat faulty. Maybe I got one with a dull blade, I just don't know. I filed my report on the Greenworks website using their customer support tab, couldn't call since it was 1am, so now I'm waiting to hear back. Sorry, I have no pictures because it's very late and I wasn't expecting to find myself writing this review at this time of night. If I have time tomorrow I'll try to upload some pics and give you all an update on the answer I get from Greenworks
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely impressed! I bought this model about a month ago, after my mower had been broke down for a moment. I have a 3/4 acre lot that was about knee high. It powered right through, It took four charges to get it all chopped down. It buzzes right through with ease now with two charges. I am more than impressed with my first electric mower. The single lever height adjustment makes it so easy to raise, and lower your height, and it folds up for easy storage. I am more than happy with my purchase, and plan on buying more Greenworks products.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 out of 5 stars! Absolutely an excellent purchase. I have just under a 1/2 acre, grass was high and wet but it was not an issue for my first cut. I was able to cut the whole lawn utilizing only one battery. My second cut was under dry conditions and when completed I had plenty of battery remaining to use in blower.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenworks battery powered garden tools are #1 Bought this a month ago to upgrade my gas powered garden tools, was sceptical this could perform as well but I have been pleasantly surprised, the 60V lawn mower, edge trimmer and blower are good quality, have comparable power but are much quieter, lighter and easy to handle. A winner all round.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mower! The Greenworks PRO mower is a great model, I didn’t take a step back from my gas model and this mower is sooo easy to use. Brings good power and the battery lasts through two mows. Those with larger lawns should consider getting a second battery. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro 60 mower The battery has lasted longer than I thought it would. Able to do my whole yard without a recharge. Very nice clean cut.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower I bought this mower at the beginning of last summer. This is by far the best mower I have ever used. Its works great for my front and back yard. I look forward to getting more Greenworks equipment in the future. 5 Star rating from this Greeworks owner.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient to use. I haven’t cut my own grass in 14 years because I hated noisy gas mowers. This mower has a battery to charge, just like my phone or laptop! It’s very quiet for such a powerful mower, and dropping in the battery couldn’t be easier.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mower! I love this mower. It is so easy to use, light and maneuverable. I can cut the whole yard with one battery eventhough I bought a backup battery. It is quiet and I not breathing has fumes when it’s running
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more gas! I bought this mower about one month ago. It's the perfect power, size and weight for our yard. The battery lasts the entire time. It was simple to assemble and even easier to use. No more gas!!!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed. Solid. I just purchased it on clearance at Lowe's, charged the battery, assembled it, and gave it a quick test on a side yard. I'm impressed with the quality of the materials, fit and finish.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ups and downs Through tall grass run time is short. Just got a second battery to go longer. Best thing is that you can turn it UPSIDE DOWN to hose off afterwards - try THAT with a gas mower!!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I Need ! I have a small lawn, about 1250 Sq ft. I can mow it several times on one battery charge. My lawn is nice thick grass and the Greenworks mower has more than enough umph !
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs great I bought a month ago. Quiet and battery change out is easy. Adjustment is really easy. The standing up for storage has open up my shed
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mower. Bad battery Mower is great. Battery is not even close to what is claimed. I get about 20 minutes out of the 4ah. Battery
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Environmentally friendly and I don't have to worry I purchased the lawn mower and the weed wacker no more worries about gas and oil absolutely love them!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought this mower so I wouldnt have to use a gas powered mower
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_2531602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenworkstools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Pro 60V Brushless 21" Lawn Mower w/ 5.0 Ah Battery